Holiday Funk & Blues Event
skip
Home » People » Blake » Freedom in my Voice » Reviews

Reviews for "Freedom in my Voice"

Freedom in my Voice
by Blake
Recommends (25)
Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 1:36 PM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:15 PM
Cool. Happy hip hop.
 
.
permalink   Blake Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:17 PM
Thanks speck
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:34 PM
Great track. Melodic with a great beat (nice choice of bass/snare… would work great in a drum n bass mix).

Production is far from sloppy and its kinda catchy.

Thumbs up from me
 
.
permalink   Blake Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:35 PM
Thanks Scott! Glad to see your back!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:57 PM
Blake?
 
.
permalink   Blake Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:58 PM
Yep you got it! I now have a “producer name” lol ha its new. Check out michael burnz I have a couple of remixes of him. He gave the name to me
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:59 PM
Cool, didn’t sound like your material… you’ve clearly grown as a producer whilst I’ve been working like a saddo. Nice work.
 
.
permalink   Blake Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 3:00 PM
Thanks very much! If you have time feel free to listen to some of my other mixes!
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:38 PM
This is hot dude. SWEEEEET!!!!

Peace! ;)-
 
.
permalink   Blake Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:39 PM
thanks man!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 5:57 PM
The piano seems to tinkle away a little at SackJo’s vocal melody a bit, which is a great way to segue into KCentric, so that moving back to SackJo seems totally natural.

And is that a vuvuzuela at the end? :)
 
.
permalink   Blake Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 6:03 PM
Thank you very much! And I’m not quite sure. It was named “Air horn” in the sample pack… I’ll try to do some more research about it!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 7:09 PM
This is a hot one Covert.
 
.
permalink   Blake Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 7:13 PM
Thanks very much Lang!!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 10:19 PM
Covert - MIC gave you that name? that makes my day!

you’re a star blake :)
 
.
permalink   Blake Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 5:57 AM
Thank you so much snowflake! I am so happy to hear that from you
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 11:04 PM
This track has a great feel! I am so pleased to be a part of it! Thanks Blake.
 
.
permalink   Blake Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 5:57 AM
Thanks! I hope to use more of your vocals in the future.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 6:29 AM
Such a cool, clean, pristine quality to this hugely enjoyable mix. I like it a whole lot! xxxx
 
.
permalink   Blake Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 6:29 AM
I’m glad you do!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 6:32 AM
Ha - that was fast!! I was going to write something like Scott’s review: Production is far from sloppy and its kinda catchy. I agree but didn’t want to be a copycat! xxxx
 
.
permalink   Blake Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 6:33 AM
Ha I literally just logged on to my computer when I got an email notification… Thank you!
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 7:10 AM
fantastic backing music…
great use of vocals.
excellent composition sir!
 
.
permalink   Blake Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 7:11 AM
Thank you very much! A great compliment coming from you!
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 10:19 AM
Jup, delicious one!
 
.
permalink   Blake Sun, Aug 29, 2010 @ 10:22 AM
Thanks!
Mute From Phenomenon
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 21, 2012 @ 7:10 PM
For something you did “real quick”, it’s freakin’ awesome!
RizKeyG
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 22, 2012 @ 1:39 AM
Raw