Join Us Under the Tree - Add Your Musical Gift
skip
Home » People » Anchor » The Incident » Reviews

Reviews for "The Incident"

The Incident
by Anchor
Recommends (33)
Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 3:15 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 4:25 PM
Emotional delivery, heart-breaking, well-produced, GREAT backups … and so absolutely delightful to hear your voice in a new numba’!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 7:23 AM
thanks for keeping an eye on me!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 4:32 PM
Great track! excellent sounds and stunning vocals. I loved the part with the choir, amazing!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 7:23 AM
appreciate the thoughts! cheers!
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 5:56 PM
Third time’s the charm :)
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 7:24 AM
! ! !
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 9:26 PM
Spectacular. The musical George Harrison mood and the vocals, the vocals..
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 7:24 AM
Thank you Per!
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 3:48 AM
A real fine example of the written word made song. Sung with understanding passion. The backing vocals add/support a lush enthusiasm.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 7:25 AM
always good to hear your feedback! Thanks for the listen.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 9:53 AM
At the top of your art …. The support is amazing …. Excellent.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 5:24 PM
your insights - much appreciated.
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 11:42 AM
Musical gem, flawless sound, just great.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 5:25 PM
many thanks for this response!
oberonskye
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 3:08 PM
An amazing poem of unrequited love given reverent poignancy with your vocalization. The combined music with choral makes this song a beautiful, sad, moving ballad.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 5:25 PM
always nice to share in your sensibilities.
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 4:58 PM
A masterpiece!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 5:26 PM
I will accept this laud! Cheers!
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 1:59 PM
Mood is absolutely fabulous. Musically it reminds me Chris Isaak “Wicked Game”. Wonderful. Personal Ed-picked!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 2:01 PM
Thanks for that!I love to sing this kind of song - poetic & gutsy. And I appreciate the review too!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 20, 2012 @ 5:48 AM
Well the long journey must have been good for you. This is one of your best .

Magical stuff!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Fri, Apr 20, 2012 @ 7:40 AM
expansive yes. thanks RT - your thoughts always welcome!
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 20, 2012 @ 6:10 AM
Takes my breath away.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Fri, Apr 20, 2012 @ 7:39 AM
Thanks Melody! always so very nice to have a comment from you!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 3:13 AM
nicely done, AM
gots the bluesy mojo
CherryGollogoly
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 1:31 PM
I love this music… and so wonderful and comforting to hear your voice…one of your best, I must say… it brings back memories of my dear friend Fito Searjazz….