Interstellar Secret Mixter: Listening Mode
Home » People » Anchor » Spinning Merkaba* » Reviews

Reviews for "Spinning Merkaba*"

Spinning Merkaba*
by Anchor
Recommends (23)
Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 8:39 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

Johnny SockHead
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 9:43 AM
Wow Anchor! That last line of the lyrics gave me a shiver. This has an urgency and energy that really sparked your creative juices for sure.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 10:24 AM
Wild, Anchor!
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 10:40 AM
Great vocal performance that blends so well with Dok’s backing track.

The harmony vocals are particularly nice and the whole feeling is one of urgency.

Enjoy your cruise.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 11:35 AM
23rd century beatles-esque astral rock. turn off your mind & flow downstream… downstream… .d o wn st r eam.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 1:27 PM
Tremendous work Anchor. Love the Ahhhs melody. How you broke into “Row,Row,Row your Boat” is beyond me and I can’t wipe the smile off my face. I was wondering if you’d do something with DoK’s wonderful xylophone extravaganza after reading your review.
Scott Altham
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 4:46 PM
Yeah Anchor I like this. I think your voice and DoKashiteru’s raw sounds make a great team.

Nice harmony and backing work… The track a real retro sound.

All good if you ask me
permalink   Thu, Mar 19, 2009 @ 2:44 PM
Wonderful! Reminds me again why Do Kashiteru needs a vocalist. These add a lot to the piece, Anchor - fantastic work.
permalink   Thu, Mar 19, 2009 @ 8:24 PM
Anchor you send me off to bed with a big smile. Brilliant work on the vocals, everything like it was meant to be.