Join Us Under the Tree - Add Your Musical Gift
skip
Home » People » Anchor » Spinning Merkaba* » Reviews

Reviews for "Spinning Merkaba*"

Spinning Merkaba*
by Anchor
Recommends (23)
Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 8:39 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Johnny SockHead
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 9:43 AM
Wow Anchor! That last line of the lyrics gave me a shiver. This has an urgency and energy that really sparked your creative juices for sure.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 10:24 AM
Wild, Anchor!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 10:40 AM
Great vocal performance that blends so well with Dok’s backing track.

The harmony vocals are particularly nice and the whole feeling is one of urgency.

Enjoy your cruise.
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 11:35 AM
23rd century beatles-esque astral rock. turn off your mind & flow downstream… downstream… .d o wn st r eam.
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 1:27 PM
Tremendous work Anchor. Love the Ahhhs melody. How you broke into “Row,Row,Row your Boat” is beyond me and I can’t wipe the smile off my face. I was wondering if you’d do something with DoK’s wonderful xylophone extravaganza after reading your review.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 17, 2009 @ 4:46 PM
Yeah Anchor I like this. I think your voice and DoKashiteru’s raw sounds make a great team.

Nice harmony and backing work… The track a real retro sound.

All good if you ask me
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 19, 2009 @ 2:44 PM
Wonderful! Reminds me again why Do Kashiteru needs a vocalist. These add a lot to the piece, Anchor - fantastic work.
AT
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 19, 2009 @ 8:24 PM
Anchor you send me off to bed with a big smile. Brilliant work on the vocals, everything like it was meant to be.