Robot Attack, Site Sluggish
skip
Home » People » airtone » brokencloud » Reviews

Reviews for "brokencloud"

brokencloud
by airtone
Recommends (19)
Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 1:29 AM
 
Rewob
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 2:08 AM
Nice work airtone. Such a soothing track, well-structured with all elements blending well together.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 3:52 AM
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 5:22 AM
Very classy mix. Understated sound even with the introduction of the synth bass.

Excellent
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 11:04 AM
Dreamy and lovely. Such a great mix of you and Rewob’s sounds. The way the track evolves is inspired. Beautiful mix.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 11:18 AM
Lovely. A sonic respite, like a cool drink of water on a warm day. Thank you for sharing and being part of ccMixter.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 12:23 PM
Listening on the heels of Loveshadow’s Disease mix (a dark journey through the reality of our time) — thankfully you lift me from despair with your uncanny ability to create emotion for the inner realm with sound. Within the first few bars I recognize “airtone” — your music has a style all its own, that I love more and more deeply with each track you create. listening a third time now, i need this song — its honest piano line, the melancholy of the violin, the hopefulness of the moving synth melodies as they swirl together and join in duet with the violin. the loop leads us to a deeper dive into the dream realm. then you bring it all back around with the message of urgency, delivered calmly, and artfully. the ending is absolutely brilliant.

a brokencloud indeed. the perfect title for this time on so many levels.

Ed Picked.
Ezra Skull
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 12, 2022 @ 11:21 AM
Very nice. Clean; spacious; uncluttered; evocative. The title made me thing of Broken Arrow, which does not seem entirely inappropriate.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 13, 2022 @ 10:20 AM
It’s a gift to be in a space where airtone resonates his mastery of both genre and remix capability.
Bernard L'ermite
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2022 @ 6:14 AM
Thanks for this ever so delicate mix. Wonderful.
Apoxode
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 21, 2022 @ 4:55 PM
Stellar! This is an amazing ambient track, could underscore any moment of contemplation.
That violin phrase is soooo catchy :)
Kristian
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 22, 2022 @ 10:10 PM
hello airtone i’m listening to your remix right now. a very nice song. i’m missing a bit of depth in the instruments. ambiance. echoes and reverb. and you could have added crisp percussion. with these ingredients the beautiful melody of the flute would kick in. now i’m reading through the reviews again. all one and two liners. i would almost think that snowflake has introduced a character limit for reviews, but her five-liner speaks against that. maybe the review writers are banging everything out in strange personal emails, whatsapps and such. i’m not that familiar with the practices of social media sites, the web 2.0. anyway, i think that’s a pity for the travelers in this ocean internet who just read what was written about the song.

i’m on audius with my homepage. they guarantee uncompressed sound quality and i use that. but that’s web 3.0 so token crypto web. there you can get some tokens that i personally don’t care about and turn them into monetary. even the superstar coolio got caught up in cryptos and tokens and uploaded his super smash hit gangsters paradise, which everyone in my high school listened to in 1995, to audius.co with the prospect of earning a few bucks.

well, the bucks thing got booted from audius.co because they got robbed and lost 1.5 million dollars in tokens. as i could find out from my news aggregators.

anyway, the sound quality is outstanding on audius and the site design is modern. but now i stand on ccmixter. if the site design becomes more user friendly, i have a new favorite site.

what was my point?

yes airtone a little more reverb and echo and some cinematic percussions and it would be the ├╝berhit, your song. but nevertheless. congratulations.