Sign up! Waking Dreams Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Stay Calm (Remix)"

Stay Calm (Remix)
by Zenboy1955
Recommends (8)
Sat, Feb 19, 2022 @ 5:28 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 20, 2022 @ 4:12 AM
Ambitious funk that delivers. Much enjoyed.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 22, 2022 @ 7:29 AM
Awesome mix. Catchy and inspiring.
Kristian
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 25, 2022 @ 2:17 AM
i’m listening to this wonderful remix right now. it’s very rhythmic and especially inspired by the mother funk conspiracy. it sounds very modern. like fresh from detroit or the bronx or brooklyn. there was that james bond movie live and let die….

yes again a masterpiece chosen by the insanely talented curators of this website. they never disappoint.

i had a ten minute conversation with siri today. while i was stubbing my cigarettes. i would estimate this artificial intelligence to be on the level of a three year old child. well. why am i telling you this? because i’ve been dealing with artificial intelligence a lot lately. izotope, deepl, murf. they help me to live out my creativity.

it’s like here with this benevolent review. deepl translates from the language i think in, german, the language of philosophy into teenage english. which i understand very well but is missing the last bit to translate the subtleties of my german thoughts into this teenage language english. thanks to deepl no problem anymore. croatian is not in focus now. that’s my third language. a very childish language. french i understand as well as i can. and russian i understand a little bit, but can write cyrillic perfectly.

why am i expressing these thoughts now? in the remix we are talking about here, you can hear the song of jackson 55, no sackjo26, a bit too quiet. sorry. and she sings about voices. that’s why.

well you can hear your own voice when you think. and me in different languages.

but not only that. since i have been taking my medication regularly for 16 years and have only been in hospital once for drugs, i only hear voices when i drink too much alcohol. lorazepam, neuroleptics and alcohol is a killer mixture.

what are these voices i hear softly with the wind?

well, female. young and middle-aged women. they comment on me, admire me or curse me because i have provoked them again with some action of mine. but they are always in love with me.

now zen boy 1973 and all who read this here on ccmixter, you know more than the protagonists in the social industry in my hometown.

I have never told anyone.

and now that i think about it.

it’s not all that bad.

well i am self-sufficient. musically, socially.

well, funky zen boy 1973. cool song.

and thanks to deepl, ccmixter can look forward to more great reviews from me.

thanks ccmixter:)
 
.
permalink   Kristian Fri, Feb 25, 2022 @ 2:23 AM
and now because im dr@nk im listening to save your tears by ariana grande.:)
 
.
permalink   Kristian Fri, Feb 25, 2022 @ 2:55 AM
and now a little hint to just stay calm you voices. always think of the works of nitzsche (who died of syphillis), heidegger (who had a disfigured face), immanuel kant (who had a disfigured body) and sigmund freud (who looked like a wood gnome). think of these people of history, how they sit in front of their book wall in their cubbyhole and regurgitate the thoughts of others to then vomit out their own similar things:

in your head there is a brain. and this brain is nothing else than an automaton, nowadays we would say a computer.

and when you dream at night, it does nothing else but work through old files.

think of these wise men when they tell you everything is dead nothing is alive.

and i know you do. consciously or unconsciously. as freud would say.:)

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Robert Warrington
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 11:19 AM
Some great work.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 4:05 PM
This is an incredible arrangement! I love it so much! I am reminded of the horn and drum bands that play on the streets in New Orleans. Thanks so much for placing me in such a fabulous setting.