Time of Terror Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Jazzy eve of heavy seas"

Jazzy eve of heavy seas
by Wired Ant
Recommends (25)
Mon, Jul 2, 2012 @ 5:14 AM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 2, 2012 @ 6:13 AM
Real smooth feel, nicely matched samples. Well done.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 4:16 PM
Much appreciated Speck!
Platinum Butterfly
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 2, 2012 @ 8:55 AM
ha, relaxing, i just came in from 20 km on the bycicle and just a sea ambiance did fine for me to sit back and relax
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 4:18 PM
Thank you Frank! Much appreciated
Javolenus
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 2, 2012 @ 10:48 AM
Very nice—like the intro and the way it builds and develops. Would fit well with the right animation or short film. Very good to chill to!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 4:24 PM
You are totally right Javo! When I make such ambience mixes or tracks there is always a movie on my mind!
I can see a bad blue sky in the back and a cool party on a boat in the front. Slowly the boat is swoying more and a light breeze stars blowing and makes some Ladies hold with one hand their hats … and so on.
Thanks for your nice review!!!
smilingcynic
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 3:38 AM
Very cool.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 4:15 PM
Cool with the support of such a piano - man! Thanks!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 6:11 AM
Pope of the Ants! Great Arrangement, i love the playful percussions! They first hit scared me though. But then I loved it. Its a bit of Haindling in here?
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 6:39 AM
Thank you Hans (also for the Pope!)!
Now that you mentioned Haindling I hear some of his square humor in my mix too!
The very idea was to create the mood of a false calm before a threadfull thunderstorm.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 7:21 AM
It is just a little bit of him. The trumpet improvisation made me think of this in combination and with wind and the storm as an element and instrument. DonĀ“t mean yours would be a New Age piece of music or something like this but maybe there is a small tat of it in there? maybe I am wrong. I have been wrong many times in my life. Sometimes even without realizing!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 4:39 PM
So do I ! But we learn and stumble the next time with more grace (I hope).
Samuel Beckett wrote:
Fail! Fail again! Fail better!
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Thu, Jul 5, 2012 @ 4:19 AM
I like this.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 4:02 PM
I liked it a lot, the sea in the background of the piano is a lovely idea. Very cool
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 4:33 PM
Molto grazie Francesco per annotare gentile
Una serra da musica avanti di tempesta!
How does this sound in your ears? Horrible I am afraid!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 5:06 PM
heheh :) i cant lost a mix from you.
It’s not horrible, but i cannot understand the second sentence.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Wed, Jul 4, 2012 @ 7:24 PM
should mean “a musical evening in before the storm”! Hehe, must have sound like a portion of kraut in your ears - sorry - but I will learn!

A big thanks for your compagny here and all your support! Means a lot to me!!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 5, 2012 @ 7:47 AM
Excellent. I really enjoyed this. A whole lot. The trumpet placement is inspired.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Thu, Jul 5, 2012 @ 7:56 AM
Thanks Kara - much appreciated!!!
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 5, 2012 @ 9:55 AM
This might be your finest piece to date imo anyways. I have to agree with Hans, you almost knocked me out of my chair with that first boom lol. The whole piece has continuity to it and the jazzy feel is exceptional. It could have lasted 10 minutes abd that would have been ok with me. :)
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Thu, Jul 5, 2012 @ 3:26 PM
Thanks a lot copperhead! Unfortunately the trumpet stem was quite short so the over all time was limited.
I had the same “boom” experience when I found this sample, then I got addicted as you can hear!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jul 5, 2012 @ 3:37 PM
Well I actually liked the effect of the boom :)
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Jul 6, 2012 @ 9:15 PM
yeah and this the way I understood this! Boom and cheers!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 6, 2012 @ 9:54 AM
What lovely music. I adore the title. And I appreciate hearing how you were inspired by my work. The heavy hit of the drum resonates. The ocean sound washes. And the piano and trumpet dance along the waves. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Fri, Jul 6, 2012 @ 7:11 PM
Thank you for this very nice review Susan!
annabloom
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 3, 2013 @ 4:34 PM
missed that, almost, only almost. well done mix.
fei guat gmocht