Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Watching a WWII video in a Japanese classroom"

Watching a WWII video in a Ja...
by Wired Ant
Recommends (14)
Sat, Mar 3, 2012 @ 3:06 PM

Uses samples from:

 
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 3, 2012 @ 6:03 PM
You are very good at composing arrangement for spoken words/poems. The atmospheres you create, affects me a lot. And this one is not an exception, I liked it very much. Very nice the effect of old radio, makes the track “warm”, especially the voice.

Congrats Wired Ant
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Mar 3, 2012 @ 7:50 PM
True is that I love poems that catching my soul and I try to arrange something that works a bit like a carrier for a more intense feeling (which works for me and hopefully for some others as well!

Thanks a lot for your nice review Senore Dice
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 4, 2012 @ 3:16 AM
Your treatment adds much and takes away nothing from Rob’s excellent poem.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Mar 4, 2012 @ 10:41 AM
Thank you urmymuse for these wonderful words
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 4, 2012 @ 10:01 AM
Impressive in every way. I like Rob’s calm, steady voice telling of such coldness and tragedy it’s beyond belief. You have created just the right soundscape and tension for this piece.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sun, Mar 4, 2012 @ 11:21 AM
Thank you very much Ciggi!
Rob Walkers poem is a mighty challenge and so I am glad you like it!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 5, 2012 @ 12:05 PM
Great idea. I love this remix.
Rob’s poems are for me a great excuse and a wonderful tool for making music.
I think for you too.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Mon, Mar 5, 2012 @ 1:26 PM
You are right onlymeith - very inspiring and a true challenge!
Thank you for nice review
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 8, 2012 @ 3:44 AM
Remorseless, mechanical, unstoppable. There are a lot of words that come to mind when I listen to this soundtrack, wired_ant, but none of them quite nail it. It is very much like an old radio broadcast (War of the Worlds?)- not musical in a tuneful way, but perfectly suited to the heavy subject matter. It works.
Thanks,
rob
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Thu, Mar 8, 2012 @ 9:10 AM
Glad you like it and thank you for approving Rob!

I remembered radio programms of the late 70s dealing about letters and diaries of German authors like Wolfgang Borchert and Georg Trakl, both took part on WWII resp. WWI and the reading was attended by sound or noise!