Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter--Sign Up
skip
Home » People » Vidian » I Dream Of Sun » Reviews

Reviews for "I Dream Of Sun"

I Dream Of Sun
by Vidian
Recommends (14)
Sat, Jul 12, 2008 @ 8:17 PM

Uses samples from:

 
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 13, 2008 @ 12:57 AM
Really..really..very..beautiful..!
 
.
permalink   Vidian Sun, Jul 13, 2008 @ 7:02 AM
Thank you Ditto, I think your beautiful! :)
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 13, 2008 @ 9:56 AM
now that’s a headphone mix! i dig the leisurely pace you approach this with. and that little synth line is haunting enough to build around. really nicely done with all the pads and stuff. relaxing and groovy. sunday morning chill to my coffee mix, which is exactly what i’m doing by the way. :)
 
.
permalink   Vidian Sun, Jul 13, 2008 @ 6:29 PM
Thanks Jacky :)
I got tired of trying to make a bunch of complex entangling patterns with my bad EQ skillz that ended up sounding like crap, and went with something more simple. Thankfully that approach seemed to work, Thanks for the Review :)
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 14, 2008 @ 3:03 AM
You Dream of sun? you should visit Cyprus!

i really like the feel of this one Vidian, very dreamy and cool efx on vocals :D
 
.
permalink   Vidian Mon, Jul 14, 2008 @ 6:33 AM
Hay, thanks George! You should know your actually my hero. I showed everyone with my same musical taste your music and they love it. Being reviewed by my hero is a good feeling :)
AT
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 14, 2008 @ 7:12 PM
I going to use all the same words as others—beautiful and dreamy.
Very nice, like laying on a grassy hill and cloud gazing.
 
.
permalink   Vidian Tue, Jul 15, 2008 @ 7:28 AM
I think I’ll do that today.
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 14, 2008 @ 8:16 PM
I reaaly like the muffled, piled-up quality of the sample… it really expands and extends the feel of the rest of the mix. A perfect length, too- it says what it has to say, and leaves the listener to sort out whatever leftovers may linger.
PS George wasn’t kidding- I’ve been to Cyprus :-)
 
.
permalink   Vidian Tue, Jul 15, 2008 @ 7:30 AM
haha Thanks duckett, I’ll add Cyprus to the list of places I’ll visit when I become famous. mm leftovers.
BOCrew
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 18, 2008 @ 7:02 PM
i need to sample your great track!!!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 12, 2009 @ 1:33 PM
Absolutely lovely! This track brightened up my dreary Saturday afternoon immensely! Thank you!