Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Twin Souls » Reviews

Reviews for "Twin Souls"

Twin Souls
by Jeris
Recommends (19)
Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:58 AM
 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 2:07 AM
snappy rhythmic groove, J
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 3:58 AM
Thanks TRF!
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 2:27 AM
Hehe, that was fast. But it’s really nice. A groovy and warm porch setting was what this pella needed to loosen it up a bit. Thanks very very much for including my little vocal in this, sir. I hope Anchor likes it too, I think I scared him off with my posting yesterday.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 3:45 AM
agree with this review (except for the “scared off ” part!)….
Jeris - its wonderful to witness the morphing a lyric and realize how different an idea can be when sung in a different attitude - colored by a different sentiment. good work.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 4:03 AM
Thanks, glad you approve.. I didn’t put much thought into so I could have messed it up real bad, kinda just went with a feel more than an interpretation.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 4:02 AM
Thanks man, I used to go these big jam sessions up in the mountains of West Virginia…reminded me of being there.
Javolenus
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 3:21 AM
I said it before and I’ll say it again: you’re a genius man!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 4:05 AM
ha, I’m just glad I took the time to download a ton of your samples…they always seem to find a place!
 
.
permalink   Speck Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 4:23 AM
Me too. And also yours. It’s like having an on-hand supply of quality ingredients that’ll never go bad.
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 4:21 AM
This sounds like a real group effort and has a cozy, comfortable and laid-back sort of effortlessly reassuring feeling to it. I like it a lot.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 4:33 AM
Thanks Speck!!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:28 PM
Jeris, congrats as usual for your wonderful sounds. Was a pleasant listening.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:48 PM
Thank you!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 22, 2012 @ 12:23 AM
great remix gives the song a whole new look – thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Apr 22, 2012 @ 12:08 PM
Thanks, I wish I brought your solo in earlier, but the mix was too busy.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 22, 2012 @ 5:47 AM
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Apr 22, 2012 @ 12:09 PM
Thanks Panu!
magmavander
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 22, 2012 @ 1:08 PM
Wow! Very cool track :) It has some JJ Cale feel sometimes, well a bit harder. Thanks!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 8:48 AM
Thanks, I know that JJ Calle name, but not the music. I’ll have to check that out!