Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » Jeris » The Incident » Reviews

Reviews for "The Incident"

The Incident
by Jeris
Recommends (23)
Sun, Jan 15, 2012 @ 9:23 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 3:19 AM
Quite the comfy nest for this vocal. Well done, well enjoyed.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 9:15 AM
Thanks Speck!
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 11:21 AM
Yes - very suitable backing. Elegant production - just great work.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 1:47 PM
Thanks Colab!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 12:58 PM
Lovely. From the slide guitar to the hammond to the well-placed drum hits… Well done, indeed. Fantastic work with Anchor’s emotive vocals, too. Mood-wise it makes me think of this cover of “Mad World.”
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 1:49 PM
Ahhhh…you’ve done it again. I’ve been trying to remember that song. I thought it was Radiohead..lol

You’ve also got me thinking about stripping this song to just piano.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 1:57 PM
Woo! I guess Radiohead’s “Fake Plastic Trees” falls into a similar feel… Awww man, a piano version would be fantastic, too.
copperhead
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 1:16 PM
You can do just about every genre ans well at that. Niceeeeeeeeeeeee
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 1:49 PM
Thanks for the kind review sir :)
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 2:27 PM
Thank you for this unexpected treatment of the lyric. Absolutely love the mood you created…..
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 2:37 PM
Thank you, I really really like those lyrics!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 2:40 PM
Wow - just hear it the third time. Great arrangement. The rhythm of the voice sometimes does not seem to fit 100% to the 6/8 - but then it always ends up very harmonic. Like a 7 chord moves to the next and next and you want it never ending …
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 4:52 PM
Thanks, yeah there’s some awkward cuts too…probably gonna rework this one.
 
.
permalink   rocavaco Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 11:07 PM
NO - please don’t rework. Its just my awkward english that I can’t really describe what I felt when I heard it. Its very good as it is!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Jan 17, 2012 @ 5:47 AM
Hey, yeah I think Anchor has more vocals and wants to do another take on it. It happens often..singers want to sing to it instead of being remixed. But sometimes it’s the remix that starts new ideas. I have about 3 or 4 of these in the works. :)
oberonskye
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 3:32 PM
so evocative. I think I have to find a place to cry. But thanks for a poignant exorcism.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jan 16, 2012 @ 4:53 PM
lol…thanks
onlymeith
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 17, 2012 @ 11:53 AM
Great remix. Quiet and delicious ………………
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Jan 17, 2012 @ 10:58 PM
Thanks!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 17, 2012 @ 11:00 PM
Love this!!!!!! Deep Lynchian atmosphere which works for me. Makes me want to sing. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Jan 17, 2012 @ 11:24 PM
Thanks Susan, I had to sing to it too..just recorded another version..lol
CSoul
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 18, 2012 @ 4:03 AM
You created delicious sound with bottleneck guitar souce.I loved much ,
peace
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Jan 18, 2012 @ 5:26 PM
Thanks CSoul!