Catalyst-RSVP Virtual Meetup
skip
Home » People » TheJoe » One day » Reviews

Reviews for "One day"

One day
by TheJoe
Recommends (16)
Thu, Sep 24, 2009 @ 11:04 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 24, 2009 @ 11:12 AM
lovely……
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 11:26 AM
Thank you snowflake!

Very lovely vocals on your side. I wished I could have invest a bit more time in this remix.

But I see that there are so many other snowflake uploads, so watch this site! ;-)
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Sun, Sep 27, 2009 @ 1:44 PM
hello snowflake,

I did some editing on the remix after I got some tips for the vocals.
If you like, have a listen!

Thanks
TheJoe
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 8:18 AM
The music is very good - really nice build-up and production.

I don’t love the vocal because the delay is a bit on the hard side, but I very much like the instrumentals.

Any chance you could upload the instrumentals separately?
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 11:33 AM
hah! This is funny!

When I “finished” this track in a hurry yesterday evening, I wasn_t sure for the vocals even if they sound as I wanted it to, some space, outerspace sound that has a touch of tooo much fx….

I was thinking about to send you a part of the file to ask for your opinion before publishing.

You know sometimes it_s good to have a second opinion.

And so it_s again a matter of taste as we both knew :-).

There is a chance for uploading the instrumental, I will do it on sunday and give you a note.

Thanks again for the review and for a pair of sharp ears my friend.
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Sun, Sep 27, 2009 @ 1:46 PM
hello again, I did some editings on the vocals as well on the instrumental track. Hope you like it more now!
Let me know what you think!

Ah, and I also did upload the instrumental track as you asked for.

cheers!
 
.
permalink   colab Sun, Sep 27, 2009 @ 2:53 PM
Quote: TheJoehello again, I did some editings on the vocals as well on the instrumental track. Hope you like it more now!
Let me know what you think!

The vocals are beautiful - very nice change.

And thanks for uploading the backing track, it’s really one of my favourite instrumentals of yours - so many nice little details you’ve thrown into this one.
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Mon, Sep 28, 2009 @ 3:05 PM
Thanks for the reply, glad that you like it now!

cheers
AT
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 4:27 PM
Very nice Joe—-I like the delay but also agree with Mr mean looking photo above that its maybe a bit harsh—-but over all I like it, nice work and youve got me a bit inspired tonight—-so thanks—
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Sun, Sep 27, 2009 @ 1:49 PM
Hello AT,

Thanks a lot for the review. I am glad that you like it in the main parts. After I got your opinion for the vocal treatment, I decided to overwork it as I now recognized that I have overdone it there.

Hope that it_s now okay.

Cheers

Joe
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 25, 2009 @ 7:05 PM
Great backing track!
But yes, the vocals sound soooo harsh that’s a little painful :S
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Sun, Sep 27, 2009 @ 2:08 PM
hello s.c mixer!

also thanks to you for the review. After all these reviews I decided to overwork the vocals and also the backing tracks and hope that it-s okay now!

Thanks again!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 3, 2009 @ 5:07 PM
Super dreamy. I got browsing in another firefox window and totally forgot I was listening to ccMixter for a moment. Deliciously executed and very easy on the ears. Time for a second listen me thinks…
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 11:30 PM
Thanks a lot Scott!

You have good luck not having heard the first version with the harsh vocals! ;-)

Glad that the track could transfer you in a sort of dreamy mood as this was the intention.
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 11:10 AM
ausgezeichnet!! J├╝rgen
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 9:55 AM
Danke vielmals, Juergen!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 12:49 AM
I just realized, I had never commented on this wonderful remix of yours. Sorry about that! An absolutely delightful remix. It will be a hard act to follow!
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 10:00 AM
Wow Spin!

So kind words from you. Will be a hard act to reply! ;-)

Thanks a lot for this review and I am glad that you like it. Always a pleasure to read your “critics”.

Please don_t worry about being late for reviewing. I am the one who often looses remixes, but I have detected another one of you. See my review there.

I hope that you are well too!
So long time we didn_t talked.

Will write you soon!
HaveMercy
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 12:41 AM
Yeah, i remember you too. :-) Lovely work here, soothing and soft. I’ll download the backing track and maybe one day i’ll do something with it ‘cause it leaves enough space i believe.
I have a track with the same title at rwr, just slightly different from yours here.
Now let’s see how many of your other remixes i can listen to this morning, there’s quite a list…
Rizkey G
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 25, 2011 @ 3:30 AM
You Do Stuff so well.. its been a long time my friend since the remix world days … have we evolved or are we dreaming.. Beautiful work here !
 
.
permalink   TheJoe Mon, Dec 26, 2011 @ 2:27 AM
Haha!

Thanks for the comment on my last over two year ago upload. Shame on me!!

Indeed it-s been a long time. Evolved? Not sure, I think you only evolve when working on a project. So I hope to evolve some day…

Anyway, thanks for stopping by and till soon!