BIG Fest - pells, samples & remixes + MORE
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Twinkle Twinkle » Reviews

Reviews for "Twinkle Twinkle"

Twinkle Twinkle
by TheDICE
Recommends (20)
Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 5:11 AM
 
KungFu
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 5:16 AM
What a lovely mix full of the fun gifts of spicy hope :) It takes all the playfulness SackJo22 and bundles it up as a great gift to the world :)
Cheers!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 24, 2013 @ 10:21 AM
Thanks for listening :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 7:09 AM
Very innovative Dice. I like the vocoder effect on the hoop it up vocal and the whole overall feel. Production is very tasty also.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 24, 2013 @ 10:22 AM
Thanks copperhead :) glad you liked.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 8:21 AM
HA! This is FANTASTIC! A big smile inducer… and it makes me think some of Queen… esp. the chorusy parts. Yeah… this is extremely fun!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 24, 2013 @ 10:24 AM
Thanks Kara for listening. That chorusy part was the first thing born in the mix, then i lost my way with the robot :)
snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 9:24 AM
whacky treatment of Sackjo’s vocal and i like it! super creative arrangement and production. remind’s me of a female variation of Major Tom. great combination of source. very, very cool.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 24, 2013 @ 10:25 AM
Thanks Snowflake for listening and for your kindness :)
My Free Mickey
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 10:19 AM
So warm and bright.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 24, 2013 @ 10:27 AM
thanks My Free Mickey. Liked very much your review :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 17, 2013 @ 3:49 PM
How much fun is this! I love how you reharmonized bits and the solid groove underneath that adds some earthiness to the spacey vocoder. What a treat to be remixed, in secret by you my friend! Bravo!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 24, 2013 @ 10:35 AM
SackJo22 thanks for listening, your voice is a treat. So soft and powerful at the same time. I’m working again on “silence start to groove”. I love that acappella!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 12:49 AM
Theatrical
Unique
A groove, D
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 24, 2013 @ 10:36 AM
Thanks texasradiofish for your listen and nice words :)
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 18, 2013 @ 4:51 AM
Weird? Hardly. This sounded like a Broadway pop rock production.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 24, 2013 @ 10:37 AM
Thanks Ivan for listening. Much appreciated.
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 26, 2013 @ 7:19 AM
I like this track a lot a because its so cleverly done and in addition full of surprises! You did a great job in mixing it, especially the chorus sounds so nice to the ears. Beautiful!