skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Airtone AmpTest » Reviews

Reviews for "Airtone AmpTest"

Airtone AmpTest
by TheDICE
Recommends (28)
Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 5:47 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 6:12 AM
Lovely, feel-good music! I think you’re too hard on yourself- this is highly enjoyable!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:26 AM
:) glad you appreciated it! I think that airtone guitar riff is really catchy. Thanks kara!!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 6:41 AM
Well, I liked how you’ve added that layer of guitar sample. It retained the original pell’s melody but added a subtle touch. [plus there was the synth part too. nice overall]
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:27 AM
Glad you liked my friend :) Thanks for listening!!
debbizo
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 6:46 AM
I’ve always liked the original and feel an emotional connection with it. I really like what you’ve added to it.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:28 AM
I like that riff by airtone too, it’s great! Glad you liked my humble touches :) thanks for listening
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 7:03 AM
Maybe not as complete as you would have liked but complete enough to be a very enjoyable listen. I like the direction you’re going with it, parallels well the original.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:31 AM
I lost a lot of time replacing again and again the synthlead… Thank you very much Speck for your support, glad you appreciated!
airtone
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 7:27 AM
I like what you’ve done with the track, the original was a bit unfinished anyway, but this gives it a new dimension.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:33 AM
Glad you appreciated it. :) I loved your guitar melody. Beautiful!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 8:03 AM
What a nice interlude — but too short!!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:36 AM
glad you liked it in his shortness :))
thanks for listening, SackJo22!
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 9:23 AM
To my ears, sounds very nice indeed, Dice. Particularly enjoyed how you designed that unique ‘room of sound’ nearly halfway into the track—-your excellent solo really shines a whole new light on Airtone’s supercool instrumentation
 
.
permalink   sLow_starteR Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 9:29 AM
kewl drum fills too!!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:41 AM
Glad you liked that part! I spent a lot of time on it! :) Thank you very much for your kind words!!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 9:54 AM
unfinished it may be, but lovely it is as well! i like your added elements.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:50 AM
glad you appreciated it! the airtone melody was so catchy and i lost myself. Thank you snowflake for your listen :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:46 AM
Sounds like what you’d get if you slowly morphed the Red Hot Chili Peppers into Manfred Mann. Nice use of the part, with great melody and retro synths.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:28 PM
Thank you very much, Admiral Bob. I love your opinions!!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:04 PM
Sounds like you got your groove on, Diceman
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:29 PM
Thank you very much, texasradiofish!
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 2:03 PM
I love the ways to go to pleasure that you walk on the them.,
peace
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:30 PM
Thank you Csoul! :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 2:26 PM
Very nice production on this Dice! Sometimes our best works are unfinished :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:34 PM
As usual you are right, copperhead :)
thank you very much for your kind words, my friend.
Anandamine
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 3:16 PM
The original track was very good but you get to give it more character with your improvements. My only regret is that it is so short. Keep it up.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:35 PM
Thank you Anandamine, for your kindness. I appreciated your review!!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 5:36 PM
Got everything to make a nice mix and for most this upload would be good enough but I’m sure when you have the time you’ll take it to the next level.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:38 PM
Thank you very much, radiotimes. After some projects, it’s possible that i take out this one again! i like that airtone riff!
Numeron
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 2:27 PM
It’s a lovely sound, I think when the right vocal is found to match it then it will be complete
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:51 PM
You are right, Numeron. This was missing… i was digging for a solo in Jav and Unreal library, but I had to find a voice!! *facepalm*

Thanks for your kindness!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:44 PM
very pleasant remix, doesnt sound rushed :)
wnm
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 19, 2012 @ 11:55 PM
Great!!
What else had you planned to add on this??
Rizkey G
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 11, 2012 @ 9:51 AM
theres bits in here that sound like WENDY CARLOS!! BRILLIANT :-)