Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » Lucky » Reviews

Reviews for "Lucky"

Lucky
by TheDICE
Recommends (17)
Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 1:17 PM
Play Lucky
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
copperhead
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:43 PM
I really like this one Dice! It’s not over produced which is important for the type of instruments used in this. Kara sounds great and the overall mix is perfect :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Sep 5, 2012 @ 12:37 PM
Thank you very much Copperhead!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:56 PM
Wonderful! I’m so happy with your remix! Excellent use of dynamics (you always get that so very right)… I love the orchestral sounds… Your bass line is fantastic (it’s actually very similar to the one I wrote for this song- but I do believe yours is better!)… Thank you very much for working with this song. Wooo! :D
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Sep 5, 2012 @ 12:43 PM
Thanks to you for your great songs, Kara!! I’m happy you liked the bass ^^ I started thinking about this bass (LOL) but this bassist is too amazing :) (In my humble opinion ofcourse)

I’m really glad you liked!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Sep 7, 2012 @ 6:18 AM
I love your inspiration for the bass! Hilarious! (In a very kind, approving sort of way.) So you’re into anime? I read graphic novels like candy (which makes no sense, but maybe you get my point?)… :D
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 7, 2012 @ 9:05 AM
♫ ♪ ! I was courious about the hobbies of Kara Square! I never read a graphic novel: I think it’s a big comic book, afterall!?

A little bit I’m ashamed, but yes, i like anime and manga more than movies. The stories are so creative and various, like Death Note (a lot of twists, it’s great), or GTO. Check these out when you are bored (not often, i believe) :)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Sep 12, 2012 @ 8:01 AM
:) Yes, yes, they’re just big comic books… and I love them! :D

I’ve never gotten heavily into anime/manga, but I do like. I’ll have to check out Death Note and GTO. You’re right, I don’t really get bored, but I do make time for films! Thanks for sharing!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Sep 12, 2012 @ 6:47 PM
You are welcome Kara :)
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 5:50 PM
this might actually turn me into happy ol’ Ferdinand the Bull (& that’s a good thing)!! Great re-imagining of an awesome Kara gem. Dice…………..
kay, I snif’n teh daisies now
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Sep 5, 2012 @ 12:46 PM
Thanks for listening and for your great review, Slowstarter! LOL, I like your avatar :)
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 7:14 PM
Forgive me Dice but I’m still reeling from Kara’s last few tunes.. She can be so funny!!!Trying in vain to catch up Brother! This is great man! I also loved the Bass and thought your choice of Instruments was on the Money! Very cool and Very good!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Sep 5, 2012 @ 12:49 PM
You are really kind, Steven. Your review was great, encourages me for the next mix!! I appreciated it a lot! After dinner need to check your last works!!
Numeron
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 12:38 PM
Very nice, I’ve never heard the f-word sound so pleasant and poppy before! And Kara’s right about the bassline - you always have a really good ear for that
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Sep 7, 2012 @ 8:01 AM
Was funny using some “sweet” instruments, and then hearing that powerful word. Thank you very much Numeron!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 8, 2012 @ 3:23 AM
Another remix joyful and fun. There are always many interesting details to listen to. Your works are always interesting, and enjoyable to listen to!.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Sep 9, 2012 @ 12:17 PM
Thank you very much for this great compliment, Destinazione Altrove!
Appreciated a lot :)
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 12, 2012 @ 4:27 PM
So Cute !
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Sep 12, 2012 @ 5:04 PM
Thanks loveshadow for your listen! :)