Time of Terror Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Rise Up and Remember"

Rise Up and Remember
by TheDICE
Recommends (26)
Sun, Apr 22, 2012 @ 4:24 PM

Uses samples from:

 
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 22, 2012 @ 4:51 PM
I’d hardly call it muddy! I like how you’ve followed MMT’s pacing, and the attention to dynamics in the arrangement works really well.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:42 PM
Thanks a lot Duckett!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 7:18 AM
Sounds bright enough to me – very enjoyable.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:44 PM
Thanks unreal_dm!
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 7:29 AM
Nice job with this, the music is very much in accord with the vocal.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:46 PM
Thanks Speck!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 8:39 AM
If bathing in mud improves my musical abilities I want you to sent me your favourite one - let´s say two tons!

A great remix with very a entertaining progression and arrangement. It starts like a soundtrack of an Italo-Western and develops to an mature Prog Rock track! You interpretated Kara´s vocals and lyrics very convincingly
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:48 PM
eheheh! ;)

Thanks a lot Wired Ant for your great&funny review, and for your kind words!!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 8:40 AM
I think this works WONDERFULLY with the lyrics (not muddy at all to me). Your rocking/pulsing guitar (and guitar solos) makes it more of an art-piece, which is really what it is. I love how you go faster here and there, and the choir is a GREAT addition… feels Bowie-ish. The only thing that doesn’t work to my ears is the main vocal at the chorus. It sounds off key to me. The back-ups (that you manipulated/pitch shifted) are right on. If the main vocal at that spot was also pitch shifted, it would be awesome. Thanks a LOT for working with this… VERY cool remix.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 2:26 PM
You are right, isn’t in tune in that point. But in my twisted mind, i had this scenario: the first one “whispers” (or speaks softly), another one speaks, then the last sings. In the chorus i mean. But I realize now that isn’t working in the ears of the others. :)

Thanks a lot for your kind words, for your good feedback, and for listening, Mind Map That!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Apr 24, 2012 @ 8:48 AM
Right on. I hear what you were going for now. Thanks for sharing how your mind works. :)
 
.
permalink   ike_poet Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 9:19 PM
i also want to echo the sentiment, i really love what you’ve done with this piece… just a bit of tweaking on the chorus vocal so Kara’s voice blends on pitch and it’s a masterpiece! i feel so honored that so many talented people are collaborating on this and that my poetry can be a springboard into such an expanded media mixing.. Thanks so much DICE and Kara! :) Dwight
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Apr 28, 2012 @ 8:46 AM
Welcome to ccM, Dwight! This is really a pretty incredible place. You never know who’s going to listen, collaborate, remix, post something that inspires…

A lot of spoken word pieces are remixed on the site… If you record some of your poetry and post it, I’m sure folks would LOVE working with it! (Send me an e-mail if you have any questions.) It’s great to see you here!
 
.
permalink   ike_poet Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 11:12 AM
i will definitely find the time to post some more of my work! thanks Kara… HUGS
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:38 AM
I fixed the chorus, Sir! Even Kara suggested me, and in fact, sounds better now. Thanks for the great feedback and kindness.

And congrats for your work!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 10:28 AM
Thanks for revisiting this- the chorus sounds fantastic now!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 2:22 PM
All thanks to the singer!
:) glad you appreaciated
 
.
permalink   ike_poet Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 11:15 AM
sounds GREAT now DICE… thanks for the welcome, and as Kara suggested, i’ll find time to post more poetry and hopefully we all can continue collaborating :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 2:28 PM
Sure, Dwight! And thanks for your kindness, keep writing :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 27, 2012 @ 12:46 AM
Smokin’ electronic rock, Dice
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Apr 28, 2012 @ 9:41 AM
Thanks texasradiofish for listening.
I tried to be original or something like that :)
ike_poet
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 11:10 AM
wonderful! love the new revision.. what a great collaboration, there’s plenty more where those words came from ;)
dwight_poet @dwight_mobile #riseupandremember
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 2:15 PM
Thanks dwight, for your inspiring poems. I’m very glad you liked it. :)
Javolenus
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 11:38 AM
Oh yeah, that’s cool!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Apr 30, 2012 @ 2:16 PM
Thank you Javolenus :)