Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip

Reviews for "Abstract jam session"

Abstract jam session
by TheDICE
Recommends (22)
Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:02 AM
 
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:00 AM
Your production sounds fine Dice? I know we are our harshest critic.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:29 AM
thank you copperhead… i lost my way in this work
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:14 AM
sounds good to me :) magical arrangement!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:30 AM
thank you Snowflake :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:30 AM
second listen even better than the first!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 4:54 PM
thanks again, Snowflake.
really, much appreciated! :)
tigabeatz
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:22 AM
sound nice. u used FPC?
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 9:32 AM
Yes!
Thanks tigabeatz!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 10:08 AM
You´d better take these Horsefeathers out of your ears and listen again to your remix!

Very well produced and arranged caro amico modesto
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 11:47 AM
hahaha… :) you are right.
I feel small in this community of super producers :D

Anyway thanks for listening and for your kind words !
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 10:42 AM
sounds like a perfectly focused mix supportive of the vocal to me. 895 ’s UP!!!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 11:48 AM
Thank you panu. Im glad you appreciated my first secret mixter :)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 11:16 AM
Nice work Dice. Clean Mix, Love that Bass, sweet drums, very nice guitar and synth work. Oh the Horse feathers are in your ears ?????
Very nice work my friend.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 11:54 AM
You are very kind, J. Lang.
I am a little paranoid on producing :P

thanks for your review, much appreciated!
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 3:58 PM
Nothing to complain about here- the treatment of the pella was just the right amount to make it sit well inside the instruments, yet still be cohesive… nice uncluttered feel to the backing track. Thanks for the remix!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:09 AM
thanks to you for listening, duckett! was a pleasure dig in your material.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 3:59 PM
Your guitar works excellently with Duckett’s cooooool smooth vocals… I like this a lot. Sounds a bit like the Cranberries melodically. (I think we come from the same generation… I’m always hearing bands I dig in your style). Thanks for including my vox.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:12 AM
I dont know why, but id liked to include a little piece at the start the new remix im working on. that’s “I Wonder” written by a great singer and songwriter… :)

Thanks for listening, and for your kind review, Kara
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:50 AM
You’re too kind, friend. :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 7:26 AM
I agree with all my friends above. Great clean sounding production and terrific arrangement. I don’t really believe you have horsefeathers stuck in your ears at all! Bravo!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:13 AM
Grazie SackJo22, molto gentile :)
Thanks for listening!
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 7:54 AM
I know and love original pella by duckett.You did interesting treatment to it.Nice job my friend , i like it.
peace
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:15 AM
hey, Csoul!!
You are very kind.

Thanks for listening :)