skip

Reviews for "Insatiable | ft. CiggiBurns"

Insatiable | ft. CiggiBurns
by TheDICE
Recommends (17)
Thu, Feb 16, 2012 @ 8:43 PM

Uses samples from:

 
CSoul
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 3:58 AM
You have done nice touches to Giggi’s pella.
Classy a beautiful song.,
peace
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 5:46 AM
thank you very much, Csoul!
im glad you appreciated
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 5:24 AM
Catchy stuff…yup I’m starting to sound like a broken record..but it’s true. :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 5:47 AM
Lol, me too, i uploaded yesterday a version with 2 times the same verse (corrected now)… i’m sorry

Thanks for listening Jeris :)
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 6:34 AM
This is really nice. There’s a slightly eccentric Britishness to it that I think is very attractive. This is not an easy pella to mix as the verses, bridge and choruses are in different keys but you’ve managed to sort out the maths brilliantly.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 7:35 AM
I noticed that the vocals was very difficult to set. But i loved it so i completed.

Thanks for your kindly comment, Timberman
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 12:14 PM
‘Slightly eccentric Britishness’! Cheeky. Still, I shan’t argue with you while you’re in that mood. Too frightening.
 
.
permalink   timberman Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 5:51 PM
I know where you live, ms. Burrrrnz
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 6:49 AM
good arrangement & well chosen chords as the melody changes keys. i like the instrumentation, too, it kept me interested throughout the track.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 7:36 AM
I’m very glad you appreciated my humble efforts :))

Thanks for listening!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 10:26 AM
Very interesting take on this pella. A new chord choice makes a complete new song out of the same source. Well done!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 1:09 PM
thank you very much, rocavaco
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 10:52 AM
Ain´t no challenge hard enough
Ain´t no mission tough enough
to keep this Dice away from !

Very very well done
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 1:10 PM
hehe :) this was a funny trasformation.
I’m very glad you liked it, WiredAnt!!

thanks for listening and for your great review
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 11:31 AM
An interesting tweaking of the vocals and quite a pleasant mix/composition. Very much enjoyed.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 1:12 PM
Thanks Speck for listening. I’m glad you enjoyed.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 12:12 PM
I’m impressed by what you’ve done with this one, M. Dice! It’s chic and original and imaginative. Thanks so much for mixing my vocal. I like this a lot.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 1:18 PM
Thanks to you, Ms. Ciggiburns, you are very kind. I’m very glad you liked it.

Your songs are wonderful, ill be back in your uploads soon and dig something.

Thanks for listening!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 1:40 PM
Flippin’ YEAH! This rocks DICE-o-rama! Ciggi sounds super-cool… very rock. Makes me think of this song by the 4 Non Blondes… which is a compliment. Big time.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 3:10 PM
:) Thanks Kara for listening, and for your support. You are very kind.

I remember that song. I like it alot. It brings back nice memories.
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 9:30 PM
Excellent..Very nice work as usual.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 7:26 PM
Thanks Steven for you kind review!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 5:41 PM
I had to listen to this 3 times. I really love the chord changes you did and the production is just right. The beginning reminds me of a Thunderclap Newman song
http://www.youtube.com/watc...
.Ciggi sounds awesome in this setting. I can’t keep up with quite a few of you here with just listening to material.Does anyone work here lol.
This is going on the ipod :)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 7:22 PM
Thank you very much, Copperhead. I really appreciated what you wrote. I was really happy with this mix, when i found the chords to connect the three parts of the progression.

I like the song you linked. Brings back the past!
Quote: copperheadDoes anyone work here lol.
lol :D you right, i’m spending a lot of free time with music. I love it!