Thank you for supporting ccMixter!
skip

Reviews for "Howling at the Full Moon"

Howling at the Full Moon
by TheDICE
Recommends (15)
Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 4:58 AM
 
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 7:08 AM
You’ve made MMT sound remarkably like Björk in her calmer moments.
Nice work overall.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 11:28 AM
Thank you very much, Timberman.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 11:45 AM
Being compared to Björk makes me light up. :D Shhhhhhh… (I always picture her with an umbrella.)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 11:43 AM
This song is encompassed with a lot of raw emotion for me… so it felt intense (at first) to hear a remix of it. After a bunch of listens, I really love this. I never imagined it has a pop song, but it works. I like how you made a chorus. I REALLY like how you approached the yelling part… such a cool effect. You have a great pop sensibility. Thank you so much for working with these vocals.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 12:27 PM
I am very glad you liked my version. I had so much fun to create this alternative, and a lot of satisfaction at the end. Yesterday I was thinking “… I hope her will like how i approached the yelling part”. I swear. Anyway, thank you Mind Map That!

NB: I noticed, when I loaded the last version (too late), which your song was something special. I hope I have honored the memory of this great person.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 1:24 PM
I feel that your version certainly honors Joe. I was thinking about the process of mourning… your remix takes these words to the stage that accepts what happened- whereas before it was raw pain. I like that transition. Thanks again, Dice.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 6:45 PM
I like and agree with your transcendental reasoning.
thanks to you, my friend.
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 1:29 PM
Brilliant! Keep going
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Dec 7, 2011 @ 3:59 PM
thank you Wired ant!
copperhead
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 9, 2011 @ 6:15 PM
I was never notified for this hmmmmmmmmmm. This is really exceptional Dice man!!! Kara never sounded so amazing. You did a fantastic job chopping up the drums and added some very in the pocket instrumentation.
I have been so swamped lately and I haven’t had time to review anything. I have plenty of drum tracks up lol. Thanks for including me :) I had to listen 3 times. Going in my ipod :)

It’s a shame when you do some amazing remixes and not many leave a review. Keep on pluggin!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Dec 10, 2011 @ 4:31 AM
Kara has an amazing voice. And a powerful brain. (i can notice this in the lyrics she write)

Copperhead you are very kind. I’m here to learn from promasters like you, wired ant, cdk, csoul, Mind map that and all the others.

however, i’m quite satisfied with this remix, cause I created a new song: good or bad, is totally different from the original.

i’m honored this track is in your Ipod! Thanks again
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 16, 2011 @ 12:42 PM
Very Nice work!!! Loved the acoustic…
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Dec 16, 2011 @ 5:29 PM
Quote: Steven M BryantVery Nice work!!! Loved the acoustic…

Thank you very much!!!