Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "The Reuse of Noise (Angel Mix)"

The Reuse of Noise (Angel Mix)
by Siobhan Dakay
Recommends (29)
Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 3:50 AM
 
panu
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 5:01 AM
+++
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:15 AM
Quote: panu+++

Thank you :-)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 5:09 AM
That came out great! The keyboards are really good.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:16 AM
All keyboards are from reusenoise - except for the solo part at the end ;-)
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 5:15 AM
Congratulations for this excellent composition, beautiful from a sound and musical point of view.
the very deep basses literally seduced me.

I’m a fan, bravo!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:17 AM
Ah. Cool I a have a fan. ;-)
Thank you for your review….it means something especially because I am a fan as well.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 5:33 AM
As good as it gets. Absolutely beautiful mix.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:18 AM
Thank you. :-))
7OOP3D
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 6:56 AM
Wow, cool remix and good use of sources. Schöne Komposition!
Grüße nach München!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:19 AM
Danke nach Hamburg…
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 7:19 AM
Exquisite mix… completely enthralling…
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:19 AM
Wohoooo..thank you very much and for the Pick….
Mr. Pepino
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 7:46 AM
Richtig gut gemacht, tolle Produktion, alles aus den samples rausgeholt!
Very good! Super production - sounds great!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:20 AM
Merci vielmals.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:19 AM
Everything about this is perfect but that bass and your drums… Wow!!! Totally great mix. Ed Pick for sure !!!!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:22 AM
seems we both like these super cool bass lines…
(I am a big fan of Norman Whitfield who had these super cool lines…)
Thank you very much…
Mr_Yesterday
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:51 AM
Superb.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 11:38 AM
Thank you !
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 11:28 AM
i was going to Ed Pick this, and I see I was beaten to the punch!! that deep bass melody and low droning tones create tension tempered by the melodic piano fills and Susan’s “angelic” voice. Masterful use of stems, production and arrangement. Bravo.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 11:38 AM
Wow…thank you for this wonderful review. :-)
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 1:07 PM
Brilliant combination of poetry and sound shine out into the universe of sound and remind us that we are more than what we seem!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 4:24 PM
Exquisite is the right word for this track, Beautiful composition. Thank you for finding my voice and including me in this artful work. Bravo and congrats.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 4:36 PM
Hauntingly Beautiful.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, May 14, 2019 @ 7:38 PM
Reminds me of Kate Bush or Peter Gabriel - progressive in the arty newer way, not the stoned old rocker way. :)
Jonatha Chance
.
permalink   Thu, May 16, 2019 @ 12:55 PM
Siobhan Dakay takes an already gorgeous tone poem, “Angels Fly” by SackJo (featuring Ghost Kollective), and lets it soar beyond the stratosphere into the resonance chambers of distant constellations.

This chill, trippy mix would make an outstanding bed for the credit roll to a drama or documentary. It is haunted and haunting.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, May 25, 2019 @ 9:39 AM
magical indeed