Rise from the Ashes Event
skip

Reviews for "The Stone That Used To Be My Heart"

The Stone That Used To Be My ...
by Siobhan Dakay
Recommends (20)
Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 4:21 AM
 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 4:29 AM
Smoove
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 12:01 PM
isn’t it ;-)
thanks a lot company “we are supersmoove” (this is meant serious).
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 8:49 AM
Well you’re free to do whatever you want, Siobhan. That’s the beauty of this place. I love that you took this in the direction you chose. The arrangement is light as a feather with some spectacular chord choices. I’m on my third listen. It’s a gem. Thank you very much for working with this.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 12:06 PM
I am glad you seriously listen to the remix I have done. For myself it is a draft trying to dig into the spirit of the lyrics and combine it with the apropriate chords.
I have studied arrangement, harmonies for ages - but with all honesty it is all nonesense when there is a diamond shining like your song where all “rules” are nonesense and only the first emotion counts. Trust me - this remix is a draft. :D

Thank you very much for this intimate song.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 10:31 AM
You’ve really changed it up with your chord choices and vocal shifts. I have to admit it took me a few listens before I was able to, but now, yes, I agree with Per, it’s a gem.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 12:09 PM
Hey Speck. Thank you. I did not do a single vocal shift. The chords I have selected might make it sound so :-)

Anyway - I really apprechiate your reviews. Maybe one day I can learn from you (your crazyness) and adopt parts of your ideas to the remixes I do. (serious)
 
.
permalink   Speck Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 1:27 PM
“I did not do a single vocal shift. The chords I have selected might make it sound so “

Interesting. I guess it’s the relationship then that affected my perception. Some musical magic. (Or I just have lousy perception.)
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 11:00 AM
Playful and elegant and skillfull! A real Dakay! You chose beautiful chords…Per sounds excellent in your mix. Chapeau!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 12:12 PM
Hey….we soon need to take a beer together again. I have serious questions and there is still something left (hot…”Lord” as a hint) we should work on.

Thank you a lot for your review and for recognizing the treatment of Per’s vocal.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Sun, Jul 26, 2015 @ 1:00 PM
Haha! Again? You have been talking with Mr. Keytronic! Anyway…we should. I´ll PM you.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 31, 2015 @ 12:16 PM
Gloriously delicate… shimmering… and oh so respectful of Per’s incredible vocals. This is such an impressive remix, Siobhan.

I love how you find emotion to be the most important aspect of a mix… I feel the same. It’s the entire point of music to me. :)))