Catalyst-RSVP Virtual Meetup
skip

Reviews for "Tubularity / Birth"

Tubularity / Birth
by Sawtooth
Recommends (4)
Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 1:14 PM

Samples are used in:

 
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ 4:23 AM
Very pleasant atmosphere..I’m always admiring of this kind of music caus’ i’m unable to do only an instrumental track. Good job guy..!
 
.
permalink   Sawtooth Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ 9:50 AM
Thanks for the review. Glad you liked it. :)
plurgid
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ 7:00 AM
Cerebral stuff, man!
I love this downtempo chilled out sawtooth!

This reminds me a lot of Driftwood by Rena Jones. If you haven’t checked that you should definitely check it … it’s on the abstract tip, but every time I listen to that album I get ideas.

fantastic production, BTW, this is really good stuff.
 
.
permalink   Sawtooth Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ 9:51 AM
Thanks for the positive review, and I’ll be sure to check that out.

This is the first time anyone has referred to my work as “Cerebral.”
gurdonark
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 20, 2007 @ 7:58 PM
Thank you for using my sample in your remix. I really liked the way the bell-melody worked in ths one. I thought the central melody that kicks in about 1/2 way in is really strong, and perhaps the piece could benefit if it kicked in even earlier. I liked very much the way you used some spacious area in the song so that it has an airy, almost “live” feel. I really liked this nice bit of melodic chill. Good job.
 
.
permalink   Sawtooth Sat, Jul 21, 2007 @ 1:43 PM
Thanks for the positive review. And thanks for providing the sample in the first place. :D
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 29, 2007 @ 6:51 AM
Great mix with the EFX, I love the live feel as it was said before. This is very good stuff. I think this would sound great with vocals behind them, maybe spoken words.
 
.
permalink   Sawtooth Sun, Jul 29, 2007 @ 10:54 AM
Thanks for the positive review, although it was never my intention to put any vocals behind this piece.

But hey, this is CCMixter. If anyone wants to give it a shot on that level they’re more than welcome to.