Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » SackJo22 » With the Light » Reviews

Reviews for "With the Light"

With the Light
by SackJo22
Recommends (27)
Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:10 PM
 
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:23 PM
Why does your voice sound younger for each pella you do? This one is sung with great confidence and the harmonies are just lovely delivering the powerful lyric almost like a preacher.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:29 PM
Quote: St. PaulWhy does your voice sound younger for each pella you do?

EQ and compression?

Thanks Per! You’re a doll!
 
.
permalink   timberman Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 8:04 AM
I know, I’ve tried that too. Tweaked the EQ ‘til I sounded like a castrate.
 
.
permalink   timberman Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 2:10 PM
This pella is extraordinary!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 7:38 PM
You make me blush.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 3:09 AM
Sack, I am impressed on so many different levels. First, of course, your singing and harmonies are strong and very beautiful. Second, your production is so clean and sharp. Third, great writing. My only complaint is that I’d just started to get into it when it finished! It could be five times as long for my taste. Finally, your contributions to the site, both creatively and through your support of others’ work, have been absolutely amazing. You are very much loved here. Happy anniversary. xxxx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 11:39 AM
Thanks darling! Your support means the world!
debbizo
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 4:01 AM
Bravo SackJo!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 11:39 AM
Thank you Deb!
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 4:09 AM
Another masterpiece from you. Special thanks to the SackJo choir, great harmonies!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 11:40 AM
Thanks so much Donnie!
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 6:06 AM
Sack, i’m pretty sure you’re gonna be a success with this music thing. great performance, tone, & production on this pell. the impression is of total professionalism. know why?
‘cause you are all about that. Happy Anniversary, you!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 11:41 AM
Panu, you rock! You have been superbly supportive and encouraging from the get go! Thanks so much!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 6:18 AM
Happy Anniversary Sackjo. I’m no judge but this is probably one of your best.

 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 11:42 AM
Thanks Paul! And thanks for all the fine remixes you did of my voice this past year — I am always to happy to be part of your band!
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 6:22 PM
Mmm… a real beauty. Love the harmonies. And I think it’s the cleanest recording of a vocal I’ve heard yet on this site. You in a professional studio now?
 
.
permalink   Speck Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 6:40 PM
Oh yeah, and thanks for all your words of encouragement over the past near year. I must of come on board about a month after you ‘cause I just recently noticed my first is coming up next month.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 11:45 AM
Thanks Denny! It’s amazing how time flies, isn’t it! Your contributions to the site have been amazing (and have been key tracks that we use in the play, by the way). I wish I was in a professional studio with great gear — I’m still just in my garage…
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 6:40 PM
excellent. love the harmonies. and happy anniversary! the site (and many off us that frequent it) are richer by your presence.

so here’s an odd question. do you record the show? if so, can you get a board feed of the cast singing it? might be fun to add to a remix.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 @ 11:51 AM
Thanks so much Steve! And thanks for all your support and encouragement this past year! We only did one workshop performance so far and while I believe it was videotaped, it was not recorded through the sound board (performed without microphones in a small theater). We are applying to one of the preeminent experimental theaters in Los Angeles, and hopefully will get in for the fall season, in which case we will have more technological resources.
copperhead
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 9, 2010 @ 12:04 PM
I don’t know how I missed this. You just get better each time SJ! All that means for me is to add another to my to do list lol! Fantastic pell here :)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Apr 16, 2010 @ 4:53 PM
Thanks copperhead! You know I’m always happy to find myself in your musical world!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 30, 2010 @ 8:24 PM
Delightful! The harmonies are spectacular.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 10:54 AM
Thanks Admiral! It delights me that you were delighted!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, May 24, 2010 @ 9:59 PM
wow susan. this is an amazing song, performance, track….not sure how this one slipped by me before, but it really spoke to me tonight.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 7:46 AM
Thanks for listening Emily. It makes me happy to know my music touched you.
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 3:18 PM
This is great lady ,
peace