Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » SackJo22 » The Heat Wave » Reviews

Reviews for "The Heat Wave"

The Heat Wave
by SackJo22
Recommends (27)
Sat, May 2, 2009 @ 5:48 PM
 
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sat, May 2, 2009 @ 10:27 PM
this is a lovely spoken word track. thank you for sharing it.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, May 2, 2009 @ 10:44 PM
I am so glad it touched you. Thank you. I love sharing. (I see that you mixed it up quick — I left a review for you there.)
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, May 3, 2009 @ 1:43 AM
What a truly beautiful piece of writing, SJ. And your speaking voice is as lovely as your singing voice. A beguiling, modern day Scheherazade in your story-telling. xx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, May 3, 2009 @ 7:21 AM
Thank you CB — your kind words mean a lot to me coming from you, story-teller/enchantress extraordinaire that you are.
Maurits Burgers
.
permalink   Mon, May 11, 2009 @ 12:46 PM
Hi SackJo22,

This is great poetry.
I used it in the version of Gurdonark’s Tepid Cups in a video of mine called Intrepid Cubs: http://mauritsburgers.blogs...

I hope you appreciate.
Best regards,
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, May 11, 2009 @ 1:17 PM
Thank you so much. I viewed the video, and left a note for you there — what a beautiful place to be. I do indeed appreciate.
Bogdan Markowicz
.
permalink   Wed, May 27, 2009 @ 8:59 AM
Great voice and thx for this.. specially for you i make movie haha:)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, May 27, 2009 @ 12:45 PM
Thank you so much. I am so glad you like the heat and found it useful — I always wanted to be in a movie. I left a review for you over there.
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 2, 2009 @ 2:39 AM
Like this poem beautiful imagery and although you suggest an uncomfortableness within the text your voice paradoxically brings comfort and soothes. L
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Jun 2, 2009 @ 6:57 AM
Thank you so much for listening and leaving such a thoughtful comment. Most appreciated.