Hidden Treasures Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Quarkstar » Everything » Reviews

Reviews for "Everything"

Everything
by Quarkstar
Recommends (27)
Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 1:09 AM
 
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 1:32 AM
Stop dissing yourself. You did a great job!
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 2:24 AM
Thanks Rob.
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 2:23 AM
Great mix here
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 6:14 AM
Thank you.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 3:33 AM
Excelente. Good vibe with the additions. I have very little samples to pick to build a remix. Mostly full songs. But you did a great job here. Muy buen trabajo! (currently learning spanish for my future plans ;)
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:44 AM
Much appreciated Zep, and very glad you like it.
Your tunes are just so complete and good, which made it hard to remix. I did it by chopping all the lead vocals out of the tune to remove the character. That gave me the space to add the slide guitar and new vocals.
saturo
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 4:46 AM
cool, psychedelic remix
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:45 AM
Thank you.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:26 AM
Everything about this sounds just right. An excellent adaptation of the original. The slide guitar is a perfect fit. Very much enjoyed.

(You should maybe credit panu with the Everything vocals?)
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:40 AM
Thanks for the review. The day after I remixed Soundtails, Snowflake told me I had had been re-assigned to Zep Hurme. I found the excellent unreal_dm slide guitar and had the basic mix done the next day. After that I spent ages getting the new parts to sit in the mix and sound like they were there from the start.


Panu is now credited, although the original vocals are not available.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 7:00 AM
Everything is absolutely superb.
The quality of the mix, the timings, the idea - just everything.

Spot on.

tweeted about it with hashtag #secretmixter
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 3:03 AM
Thank you, admire your music too.
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 10:40 AM
You’re right, Zep is a monster! :) You did a great job putting all this stuff together to a very nice remix!
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 6:14 AM
Thanks, it turned out to be fun.
airtone
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 2:42 PM
love the chord changes toward the end
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 3:05 AM
A lot of that is Zep Hurme’s composition, I did add slide guitar though.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:45 PM
You do not give yourself enough credit at all. This is superb - in concept and execution. The additions of MIss Judged and unreal_dm are excellent. You rocked this!!! Album worthy, no doubt.
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:48 PM
Thank you so much!
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 8:33 PM
Nice additions :)
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 6:15 AM
merci.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 1:56 AM
One more Ed Pick for Quark-a-mundo

ya done good, Q
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 2:01 AM
Why thank you very much!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 6, 2016 @ 2:37 AM
super cool, well deserved ed pick
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Tue, Nov 8, 2016 @ 9:03 AM
Thank you, thank you.
latopa
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 6, 2016 @ 6:27 PM
Building the bricks of music, great job
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Mon, Nov 7, 2016 @ 6:16 AM
Thanks and it was fun to do.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 8, 2016 @ 1:23 PM
Nicely done, very cool
 
.
permalink   Quarkstar Tue, Nov 8, 2016 @ 2:25 PM
I had no idea if it was good or not on upload, but thanks.

Songs I am proudest of tend to get a handful of votes.