Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Pitx » War and Art and Love » Reviews

Reviews for "War and Art and Love"

War and Art and Love
by Pitx
Recommends (23)
Fri, Feb 26, 2010 @ 8:28 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 26, 2010 @ 9:11 AM
It’s a work of art, Pitx. I absolutely and completely love it! Is it just me or have you invested Panu’s masterpiece with a slightly flamenco feel? Anyway, it is gorgeous. Thank you so much. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Mar 1, 2010 @ 7:31 AM
“have you invested Panu’s masterpiece with a slightly flamenco feel?”
Thanks to you Ciggi.
There’s no flamenco harmony in the mix. There’s some kind of feeling that, perhaps, is the same in every style.
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 26, 2010 @ 9:39 AM
Whoa. This is very, very nice.

I’m not thinking flamenco at all, but more being on the road travelling across the Canadian Prairies.

Mmm. This is very nice.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Mar 1, 2010 @ 7:38 AM
Across the Canadian Prairies… a good plan to consider.
Thank you.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 26, 2010 @ 9:50 AM
For some reason, I’m reminded of Canterbury Tales… the song has a medieval/ Middle English feel. You have a certain touch with the guitars (is it ‘live’ or instrument loop? whatever the case, it’s nice)
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Mar 1, 2010 @ 7:41 AM
Quote: Ivan Chew…is it ‘live’ or instrument loop? whatever the case, it’s nice
I recorded the guitar and looped it. The loop has 8 bars.
Thanks for the review.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 26, 2010 @ 11:11 AM
Beautiful. You have a distinct sound that is wonderful. Your harmonization is gentle and moving so that the emotional impact of the lyric is clear. I love this track!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Mar 1, 2010 @ 7:44 AM
Thanks Sack.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, Sep 22, 2014 @ 10:01 PM
I’m revisiting this track as I do some curating and am reminded about what a stunning piece of music this is. Bravo!
oldDog
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 26, 2010 @ 11:11 AM
BEAUTIFUL! The repetition seems just right for Panu’s great song, and I love the major/minor mixture in the harmony. It has a powerful feeling - gets the hairs on the back of my neck raised!
I’m pleased to be minimally involved (the backing harmonies). Great job.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Mar 1, 2010 @ 7:46 AM
The backing harmonies you sing are an excellent contrast in the song. I would like to sing like you.
Thanks for the review.
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 26, 2010 @ 2:00 PM
good track el senor mejor. i can relate to the funk, she comes and goes like the moon. but you gotta play every day or you go through that period where you really do suck. that’s the low bottom. good guitar & mix maestro.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Mar 1, 2010 @ 7:53 AM
Thanks PM. I will pay attention to your words.
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 26, 2010 @ 7:40 PM
It works very well. If you’re going to repeat something it’s good that it’s something beautiful. The clicks and pops just make it sound like a favorite record that’s wearing from being played so much, which this could very well be.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Mon, Mar 1, 2010 @ 8:06 AM
Thank you Speck. An optimistic point of view :).
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 3, 2010 @ 8:27 PM
Them Beautiful Acoustical Chords Sure Accentuated the Vocals!
I can somewhat relate to your discouragement and prefection its a competitive world indeed!…hope it works together like music does!..what a trip that would be! Thanks!