Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » Numeron » Summer's Arms » Reviews

Reviews for "Summer's Arms"

Summer's Arms
by Numeron
Recommends (11)
Sun, Mar 22, 2009 @ 4:41 AM

Uses samples from:

 
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 22, 2009 @ 6:01 AM
Sweet
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 22, 2009 @ 9:37 AM
Gentle and utterly beguiling - warm honey in music. Lucky Marianne. And, yes, sun in the SoE at long bloody last!
 
.
permalink   Numeron Sun, Mar 22, 2009 @ 12:55 PM
It’s lucky me actually! Thank you for your kind words
oldDog
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 22, 2009 @ 2:36 PM
This gave me a much needed 3’15” of blissful relaxation. Very beautiful, and suits Yvonne’s words perfectly.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 22, 2009 @ 3:26 PM
one of life’s simple pleasures is being able to pull up tracks w/ n9’s soothing vocal magic. and, now, this one goes in the n-folder to be treasured & enjoyed. well done!
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 22, 2009 @ 7:07 PM
Really lovely , despite being the “original plus spoken word” track that’s not encouraged here in ccMixter - but cool anyway.
In my opinion the voice needs to be brought a little forward.
 
.
permalink   Numeron Mon, Mar 23, 2009 @ 12:41 PM
Thanks (and to everyone else that has commented too). I didn’t realise about the spoken word thing, I’m only an occasional visitor to these parts but intend to do more - and fear not, the one I’m working on now is sung! I think you may be right about the vocal - I took your advice about bringing it forward but went silly and added loads of effects, ruined it and didn’t save the old version! Ah, the old learning curve….
narva9
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 20, 2009 @ 11:14 AM
It’s awesome. So sweet and sultry.
Thank you very much for including me in your mix.
n9
 
.
permalink   Numeron Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 5:06 AM
And thank you - it was an absolute pleasure working with your vocals!