Rise from the Ashes Event
skip
Home » People » Mr_Yesterday » Mockingbird » Reviews

Reviews for "Mockingbird"

Mockingbird
by Mr_Yesterday
Recommends (12)
Tue, May 28, 2013 @ 12:18 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Tue, May 28, 2013 @ 7:30 AM
Nice, Mr_Yesterday

Unfortunately, the dry voice Flac is a bit too loud and distorted. Any chance you can upload a new file? I would like to have a go at it.
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Tue, May 28, 2013 @ 8:54 AM
Maybe something went wrong in the WAV conversion or…? I’ll check the file and repair it. Tx for the heads up.
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Tue, May 28, 2013 @ 1:06 PM
Simple and stupid error as usual. I bounced the stem to mono when converting WAV to FLAC just to save space…and got +6dB peaks for my troubles. Only previewed a couple seconds, my bad. Rather than dig into it just ran stereo to stereo for now and it seems fine, if a bit bigger. Thanks again, and now have a go!
 
.
permalink   Martijn de Boer (NiGiD) Tue, May 28, 2013 @ 3:30 PM
Thanks Mr_Yesterday, sounds great now, I appreciate it! And yes sir, I will ;)
Javolenus
.
permalink   Tue, May 28, 2013 @ 10:43 PM
Hey man, thanks for this! That’s a very cool lyric and neatly sums up a lot of essential “life stuff”. Glad my guitar was useful — I really dig your song!
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Tue, May 28, 2013 @ 11:05 PM
Been thinking about you a lot lately, and all this great source you put out! Thanks for the thumbs.
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Tue, May 28, 2013 @ 11:19 PM
Wow, that’s very cool to hear — very much appreciated, thank you!
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Tue, May 28, 2013 @ 11:10 PM
And for the chords!
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, May 29, 2013 @ 3:23 AM
Well that was quite a slice-of-life, experiential, glued to every word listen. Impressive and much liked.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 1, 2013 @ 2:34 AM
I thought I heard a mockingbird
Singin’ his silly old ripoff songs
That ain’t even worth a listen


Great lyric
Dig the tune, MR Y
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Sat, Jun 1, 2013 @ 9:05 AM
Didn’t mean to dis the state bird, and glad you liked it!
Papa_Zulu
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 1, 2013 @ 10:36 PM
This song kicks ass, love it!
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Thu, Jun 6, 2013 @ 1:03 PM
Hey, thanks. I think I managed some spontaneity by pushing it to be done inside 24 hours after first hearing the guitar line. Glad you liked.