Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Let It Go ..............."

Let It Go ...............
by Loveshadow
Recommends (24)
Sat, Feb 22, 2014 @ 10:14 AM

Samples are used in:

 
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 22, 2014 @ 11:42 AM
Okay, i’ll prime the pump… . I was gonna be ‘cute’ and say you’re starting to get the hang of it, or… I’d Ed Pick it but people will say we’re sleeping together. But the truth is you’re a guy with a rare talent & mad mixing skills and you deserve all the positive feedback that comes along because of this track.
It’s stunning, perfect, and no one else I know in the wide world is doing tracks like this.
There aren’t enough ’s UP!!!
 
.
permalink   panu Sat, Feb 22, 2014 @ 11:44 AM
Big kudo’s to Rey also. Beautiful contribution.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 22, 2014 @ 3:57 PM
Thank you Panu, there’s no better education than having a go and the tech has unlocked a lot for anyone that cares to work with it and I am way beyond caring what is trendy just having fun .
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, Mar 1, 2014 @ 12:26 AM
Quote: panuI’d Ed Pick it but people will say we’re sleeping together.

We would have Ed Picked this song as well but what you said.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Mar 6, 2014 @ 2:17 PM
I would have Ed Picked too but I think I was too late in discovering and well, would everyone think the same thing? Granted I’ve never even met you :)
essesq
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 22, 2014 @ 12:19 PM
I had to leave the house between my rec and this review. In the interim panu left his review and I really can’t improve on what he said. So I won’t try.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 22, 2014 @ 1:39 PM
Knew I was going to love this the second it started. But then I’m a girl whose into old school, soul and most especially tight trousers. I can’t even get my head round the dazzling techie stuff. I’m just sitting back and loving the result and your wonderful singing. Bloody gorgeous.
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 22, 2014 @ 8:56 PM
Delphonics in the best way
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 23, 2014 @ 4:03 AM
What an absolute treat and honour! You’ve done an amazing job Loveshadow bro…wonderful feel of classics from the likes of Walter Jackson (it’s cool) and the whole Chi-Lites sound. Love it!!! Thank you so much

ps - let me know if you want anymore backing tracks like this one…lol, I’m getting greedy now, lol :)
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Feb 23, 2014 @ 12:24 PM
Hey glad it works for you. I could hear this sort of thing happening almost immediately on your original, I love all that mono solo work you did aswell.
 
.
permalink   Rey Izain Mon, Feb 24, 2014 @ 5:45 AM
Thanks bro

Other one’s up ;)
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 23, 2014 @ 7:04 AM
YES! Someone said ‘the Dephonics’ and all I could say was ‘DAMN’! This is so dope! Fuck trendy, Sir - just keep doing what you’re doing! This is so….WOW!
Robbero
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 23, 2014 @ 10:53 AM
In love!
Shelflife
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 26, 2014 @ 5:07 PM
There’s nothing wrong with derivatives as long as you don’t put all your “notes” into them (financial joke for all those too clever to play the stock market!}

Anyway there are plenty of good notes in this and the vocal work is top notch.

texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 28, 2014 @ 11:11 PM
This is a seriously mellow groove from beginning to end.

Put the stems up. ElRon is ready to put some Ron Isely-style guitar and Barry White-like vocals on this one.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 6, 2014 @ 2:16 PM
Tight trousers indeed! Is that how you sing that high? Or are you really inhaling helium first? Pell please :) Dreamy old-school R&B that lifts me into a sublime listening state.
Rizkey G
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 20, 2014 @ 9:34 AM
Sounds like one of Jackie Browns next movie soundtracks songs !