Rise from the Ashes Event
skip
Home » People » Loveshadow » This River » Reviews

Reviews for "This River"

This River
by Loveshadow
Recommends (38)
Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 7:23 AM

Uses samples from:

 
stellarartwars
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 7:43 AM
Warm and smooth power ballad, reminiscent of the Jennifer Rush and Phil Collins tracks of the 1980s, with a little bit of Rodger Waters for good measure. Very polished and easy on the ears.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Oct 4, 2013 @ 2:57 AM
Nice company and that would make quite a band .
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 8:07 AM
Fantastic. Reminds me a bit mid 90s Marillion tunes with Steve Hogarth in them.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Oct 4, 2013 @ 2:57 AM
I agree :-)
wilburson
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 1:17 PM
WOW! I just listened to your re-mix of The River a couple of times and I am speechless. I love the production and the vocal sound and effects etc. It shows me how someone can breathe more life into one of my songs. It was a pretty emotional experience actually! I don’t really have the gift for arranging or orchestrating. My gift seems to end at music and lyrics - so thank you for taking my song to the next level etc. LOVE IT!!!
 
.
permalink   wilburson Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 1:27 PM
I just listened to this again and I absolutely love it! Your production is killer!! I also noticed that you called it “This River” which makes a much better title than what I called it: “The River”. Subtle difference, but it fits better. I am very touched by the whole thing :)!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Oct 4, 2013 @ 3:05 AM
I am really glad you like it. You have a major talent both as a writer and vocally and thanks again for sharing your work.
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 4:45 PM
All I can say is that this is a masterpiece.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Oct 4, 2013 @ 2:55 AM
Thanks for the Pick , the remix task was made a lot easier with the quality of these vocals both in performance and recording.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 6:49 PM
Copperhead beat me to the Ed Pick. But I would have picked this undoubtedly. Brilliant. Admittedly, I’m crying ;) Beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Oct 4, 2013 @ 2:56 AM
Thank you as always :-)
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 10, 2013 @ 3:08 AM
Deep and beautiful…
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 10, 2013 @ 7:49 AM
D&B :)
keytronic
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 10, 2013 @ 7:26 AM
Is this real ? Is this really FREE music for everyones enjoyment?

Speechless - because of the brilliant remix of a brilliant song with a beautiful text.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 10, 2013 @ 7:51 AM
Well no one’s ever said that before so thank you for being original :)

But I guess yes, it is FREE .
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 2, 2013 @ 12:16 PM
Brilliant in many ways!