Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Loveshadow » I.S.I.L.W.Y » Reviews

Reviews for "I.S.I.L.W.Y"

I.S.I.L.W.Y
by Loveshadow
Recommends (31)
Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ 3:11 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ 4:12 PM
Very sleek and modern, LS. Sounds as if it’s ready for the radio :)
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ 4:31 PM
Thanks FB. LS
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ 4:22 PM
Magnificent! Who is the vocalist? If I’m reading it right, Dude has got skills! So really…where does one cop the album?!?
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ 4:52 PM
I think it’s a gent named Mike Lott and the original version can be found on J.Lang’s soundcloud
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ 5:32 PM
That’s Mike? Really? He sounds so very different to my ear on this track for some reason. Hmmm….thanks for the heads up, Spin!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ 4:34 PM
…one cop the album….

David Copperfield is the executive producer on all my albums.

They’ve disappeared :-)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ 4:47 PM
Great urban contemporary mix. The vocals are particularly well treated in this.

Its neat listening to how you’ve used the keys from Angel in this. It fits really well.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ 4:35 PM
It all started with that Angel mix. I still have some plans for it. Thanks AB
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 16, 2010 @ 8:38 PM
Thanks LS for the cheshire cat grin on my face right now.
Impressive work as always.
Soulful, sweet and sexy mix.
I love that angel loop in the mix sweet.
Thank you for the remix
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ 4:29 PM
Pleasure, just keeping my hand in so i dont forget how to run the software :-)
magmavander
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 17, 2010 @ 7:05 AM
Yeah! That’s fits perfectly with the weather here : Sun! Will put that on mp3 player and listening it at beach, looking at the palm trees slowly moving with the wind… ;) Superb!!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ 4:30 PM
… a beach , whats that ? send me a picture :-)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 17, 2010 @ 10:00 AM
Proust writes about olifactory associations as a vechicle for reconnecting with the past. This track works on the same level, but sonically, generating sonic associations that reconnect with rememberances of things past. Great work as always. How about some stems?
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ 4:38 PM
Proust writes about olifactory associations as a vechicle for reconnecting with the past.

You mean like a Dolorean ?
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 18, 2010 @ 8:53 AM
J. Lang beat me to my word …sweet! It’s nice to hear something that is so agreeable. Very well done.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ 4:40 PM
phew..as long as its not Teews.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 18, 2010 @ 10:14 AM
I’ll be honest with you. I lost touch with r’n’b some time around 95. I just don’t understand the art form. Call me old fashioned if you like, I’m 51 and hopelessly lost in 70’s soul nostalgia. I remember when you did that song with the Stylistics guitar. I almost wetted myself. I can tell this is very well done as your mixes always are and the percussive elements along with the bass is really groovy. I’m slowly getting into this as I introduced a buddy to ccMixter about 6 months ago and he’s constantly playing your r’n’b stuff at home when I’m there.
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Mon, Oct 18, 2010 @ 4:26 PM
LS is ‘THAT’ dude, St Paul. BTW, I lllllllllloooooooooovvveeeee your CC name…
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ 4:48 PM
No you are actually in touch, as just about everything past 95 was sampled from up to 95 if you follow.

Dont go posting your age its not a dating agency :-) And yea your buddy contacted me. Hope those partial incontinence issues clear up , the 50s are a real pain eh.?
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 21, 2010 @ 6:45 PM
HOW do you make J.Lang sound like that???? Crazy. I’ve been a bit absent lately due to some crazy personal b.s. - it made my night to see three uploads from you I haven’t heard yet. yea! :D
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 24, 2010 @ 1:15 AM
Smoove track, LS.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 26, 2010 @ 5:51 AM
You listened too much “Incognito” (like me). ;-)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 4:20 AM
… Yup.