Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Loveshadow » Shadows ON 2U » Reviews

Reviews for "Shadows ON 2U"

Shadows ON 2U
by Loveshadow
Recommends (16)
Sat, Mar 15, 2008 @ 5:16 PM

Uses samples from:

 
duckett
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 15, 2008 @ 9:26 PM
Though there’s the typical luxurious feel here, there’s still plenty of surpises, and many “ooh, did you catch that?” moments… love the energy, as well as the details!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 15, 2008 @ 9:58 PM
I said on the notes of one of my mixes that the type of music does not matter its the journey it takes me on.

I’m sorry to say that with your last two offerings you’ve left me stuck on the roundabout!!

I’m determined to try and get you to create something really special as we listeners deserve it and you do really owe it to yourself!!

The feel and professionalism you put into your work is second to none but please create something out of that magical box of yours to make the whiskers tingle.
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 16, 2008 @ 2:13 AM
“Irresponsibly Funky”, is what came to mind.

The energy on this track is thermonuclear, could not stop listening, rewinded a few times. The rhythm, the vibe, the way you tailored the track to Zae instead of just pasting it to the background, just brilliant work.

This track gets you amped up.
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 16, 2008 @ 9:42 AM
Nice one LS
Quality and for sure top 40

The video is getting there!!!:D
TheJoe
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 16, 2008 @ 4:38 PM
Funny thing what radiotimes wrote.

I think I know what he means, but maybe he could specify what he would like to hear? So is this a musical request programme? As for me: you satisfied my “primitive” needs, I like what you have done here. For me you did what my ears were looking for ;-)

Smooth and modern production.
(Do I hear there an Albino??)

I am sure there will be one day something extraordinary from you, that everybody will ask if you are ok? :-)
 
.
permalink   radiotimes Mon, Mar 17, 2008 @ 1:47 AM
OK Joe further explanation coming!!

Firstly let me say that despite crossing swords a few times I am a great admirer of LS’s work. I always feel condfident when I see one of his mixes uploaded that I am going to get a first rate piece of music. But I also know that usually I am going to get something that is an example of an already established genre, copied and done to perfection. Now there is nothing wrong with that and despite my criticism I always enjoy LS’s work.

What I am getting at is that many people who visit this site try to stretch the musical boundaries and I know that sometimes myself included we end up with a bit of an out of shape sweater that does not fit too well!!

All I would like to see from LS is something more daring that uses a different approach to music. Say using an Anchor Mejans vocal for example.

The reason why I say this is because I believe LS could go further in the biz if he can find a unique angle that stands out as to be honest whilst as I have already said his work is first rate its not going to get him the attention he deserves. I work with lots of people who produce his type of stuff and they are plentiful already on both sides of The Pond.

Anyway I think this is the end of my harping on about this and I will just limit my reviews to the music and not LS’s potential.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, Mar 17, 2008 @ 8:10 AM
Well thanks for your support as usual RT even though it reads differently at time, but rather than littering this page with loose chit chat about potential, what music, mixing and this site is, or careers in the `biz’ imagined or real i will email you.

That way if you actually have anything real to say or offer it will become evident wont it.

It may also stop you making so many assumptions.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Mar 27, 2008 @ 1:47 PM
its actually the korg legacy..but albino is a tool , is it not. ?
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 16, 2008 @ 6:14 PM
Hey LS, I’m well and hope you are also—tar for asking. I scooted over and listened to the original pella, sounds great but you added such a great feel to it. Funky and as always perfect sound. Agree on your Randy Crawford comment, a name I havnt heard for a while.
narva9
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 16, 2008 @ 7:28 PM
It’s smooth, smooth…so smooth. It made me feel all bumpity. Wonderful!

n9
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Mar 27, 2008 @ 1:46 PM
`bumpity’ ? you dont have pictures of that do you ? :-)
Mahadin
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 17, 2008 @ 4:13 AM
wow… I wish I had your mixing skills! great job….
spinmeister
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 18, 2008 @ 12:06 AM
smooooooth - understated, another LS lesson in subtle artistry and craftsmanship with attention to detail which belies how fast you are able to produce a top notch mix of this caliber. Sometimes I think one needs a master-class in production just to get what you’ve been doing in your mixes. This mix fits like a custom tailored satin glove around the vocal track.

I’m not wise enough to manage your musical career, so I can’t offer any insight as to what you should be doing. ;-) I can however listen to your work, enjoy it, and hopefully maybe even learn a little along the way.

p.s. for anyone listening on speakers - grab a set of headphones and listen again. Trust me!
Songboy3
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 18, 2008 @ 10:27 AM
Damn. I listen to this and I just get…I just get VEXED!!! It’s so dope & my schedule has not allowed me to get some new vocals up here & I hear this and I’m just reminded about just how talented the folks up here like Loveshadow (I miss you, man!), TheJoe (I haven’t forgotten you, Sir!) JLang and a WHOLE lot of other folks up here!!! BJ knows I’m his number one fan & I hope to bless him in the future with some of his requests (Caught Up, etc…) as well as the other folks who have been so generous with their praise and complimnets concerning my work! Hopefully, the Universe will smile upon me in the near future and let me have the time to make some new music! BTW, Mr Grant, EXCELLENT job! But then again, when it comes to you - it’s par for the course! You are that dude!!!!
beckfords
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 20, 2008 @ 1:26 PM
I’me new an if this is whats on this site then wow.
essesq
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 27, 2008 @ 1:25 PM
Recently put this one on a cd and damn if I can’t stop listening to it. There is something very compelling about it. It is extremely dynamic, levels always changing, elements in and out. Yea it’s smooth and all that but this one packs an emotional wallop that puts it over the heads of a lot of others. Another fine chapter in the remixers’ textbook…:-) (just wish I had more time for my homework)
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Mar 27, 2008 @ 1:45 PM
Thanks for that…its a shame you’r not a cat, it might make your whiskers tingle ! :-)