skip
Home » People » Javolenus » Duologue » Reviews

Reviews for "Duologue"

Duologue
by Javolenus
Recommends (36)
Sun, Dec 23, 2012 @ 1:46 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Numeron
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 24, 2012 @ 3:23 AM
This is great, perfect compliment to the piano
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Tue, Dec 25, 2012 @ 7:04 AM
Cheers for this and all the best for Crimble!
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 24, 2012 @ 4:02 AM
Most excellent. I sat rapt.
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Tue, Dec 25, 2012 @ 7:05 AM
Thanks Speck—appreciate the feedback.
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 25, 2012 @ 6:59 AM
Love the weaving back and forth between the guitar and the piano — with the percussion helping to moderate the discussion.

Perhaps dialogue in a movie about passion, betrayal, forgiveness and redemption.
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Tue, Dec 25, 2012 @ 7:07 AM
Hi and many thanks for the review—really appreciate the feedback. I love audiotechnica’s piano samples, and they’re great just as they are, but I always want to jam along! Thanks again and all the best.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 28, 2012 @ 6:32 AM
Excellent. Ed Picked.
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Fri, Dec 28, 2012 @ 6:36 AM
Cheers Kara—appreciate that! All the best to you for New Year!
AT
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 28, 2012 @ 4:21 PM
Really like this Mr Javolenus. Your guitar jamming works out great for this. Good idea to add the taps on the guitar body also. Lovely work my friend and glad that you found the piano track useful. Congrats on the Edpick also—made me smile for you.
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Mon, Dec 31, 2012 @ 5:31 AM
Many thanks for this. Got to tell you that I rate your material very highly indeed — appreciate the feedback. I wasn’t sure what I could add to this already-superb piano sample. Glad my impromptu guitar jam worked out!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 30, 2012 @ 5:09 AM
I must be slipping. The first listen left me wondering yuttah hey. Came back to it a few daze later.

After a second listen, I get it.
It’s a doodle groove between piano and guitar with finger tapping and loverly harmonics at the end.

 
.
permalink   Javolenus Mon, Dec 31, 2012 @ 5:32 AM
Thanks TRF — glad you came back for more! Really appreciate the review! All the best for 2013.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 26, 2013 @ 7:33 AM
Beautiful track! Really pleasant. Congrats for your great work, Javolenus
Nickleus
.
permalink   Sun, May 12, 2013 @ 4:27 AM
you sure have a gift for moody music man! :)
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Mon, May 13, 2013 @ 11:00 PM
Thanks for this—and major credit to audiotechnica.