Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » JSP » Hope For The Best » Reviews

Reviews for "Hope For The Best"

Hope For The Best
by JSP
Recommends (12)
Sat, Apr 30, 2011 @ 8:39 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 30, 2011 @ 9:54 AM
Very pretty! I like the little bleeps of dissonance you throw in, as well as the plastic snapping percussion. SackJo22 just tops it off. Nice mix.
 
.
permalink   JSP Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 10:00 AM
thanks
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 30, 2011 @ 10:50 AM
Quite lovely. The music and the vocal engage each other in a very sweet way — the rhythms of my delivery enhanced by what you created musically. I really enjoyed listening to this track. Thank you so much for including me.
 
.
permalink   JSP Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 10:00 AM
Glad you liked it. Thanks for your voice. I love it.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 30, 2011 @ 12:32 PM
Chilly
 
.
permalink   JSP Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 10:05 AM
Thanks
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Sun, May 1, 2011 @ 1:27 AM
Very lovely arrangement and very good selection of instruments.
Rich in variation underlined with Susan’s unique voice and very nice finish.

As comments are welcome, a small criticism.
In my opinion, the bleeps fit in general, except on the first drum part, they are dispensable and almost annoying (very high beeps).
 
.
permalink   JSP Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 10:03 AM
Thanks. Comments are always welcome. About the bleeps, I understand to which one you refer, it’s the “tail” of a sample I used to enrich the drum. Maybe it’s too rich now :-)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, May 1, 2011 @ 10:46 AM
Very Nice. This is the kind of thing I’d do. I don’t agree so much with donnie’s observation around the ‘very high beeps’. You keep a nice mix of musical elements, rhythm and vocal fx (slicing etc).
 
.
permalink   JSP Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 10:04 AM
Thanks. We are on the same glitch wave :)