Yin of Yang Mixing In Progress
skip

Reviews for "All is not Perfect"

All is not Perfect
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (17)
Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 11:41 PM

Uses samples from:

 
medicisoundsystem
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 1:03 AM
I felt like I was in that seen where Dr Gonzo was dancing around the bed while Raol Duke was shrinking with the endrinocrome.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 1:34 AM
Forgive my ignorance, but I’ve no idea about what you’re talking about. Perhaps I should have made it more clear: This is a serious song. I meant to take my life on the Highway. I jumped in front of a Dump Truck. The road was pounding with the passing of large trucks. The sample reminded me of that sound. Suffice it to say I survived.
 
.
permalink   medicisoundsystem Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 9:37 AM
Oh sorry I was just mentioning how the feel of the song reminded me of a scene in “Fear and Loathing”. Personally I don’t take my music serious enough to project it as representing my certain mood at the time and expecting people to totally register what I was meaning in a piece. Your music means one thing to you that is very personal and I understand that. Maybe you should be happy that your art touched someone period rather than seeking intuitive responses to it that is in reality unrealistic. All that misunderstanding aside, I enjoyed your music enough to feel it warrants my precious time to comment on it as I enjoyed your work in the way it naturally spoke to me personally.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 1:59 PM
I’m sorry, medicisoundsystem. I wasn’t very nice in my response. You had no way of knowing my past. I apologize. Thank you for liking the song. I will take your advice. Peace, brother :)
debbizo
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 3:42 AM
That doesn’t sound like a great place to be but you have recreated it in a way that allows others to share and try to understand the experience. Did you find it cathartic?
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 2:02 PM
Yes, Deb… I did find it cathartic. I wrote a poem about the incident while locked in hospital. That also helped, but I’ll not be releasing it. Thank you for reviewing :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 5:10 AM
A great sounding wall of guitars, that alternate between melodic and detuned. Brilliant.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 2:12 PM
Thank you Admiral. It’s chaos with a bit of melody thrown in. Glad you like it :)
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 11:27 AM
I think this is brilliant too because you put so much emotion into it. That’s what art is about.
All is perfect.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 2:15 PM
Thanks timberman. When I heard that road sound, it took me back. There is a lot of emotion in this for me. However, I believe I handled it wrong. I should have been up-front about the subject matter. Thank you for reviewing :)
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 4:52 PM
Well, you did say “very horrible time…” and put ‘death’ in the tagline. That’s pretty indicative of the content. You don’t owe any details, that’s what the music is for.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 7:12 PM
I did mention those terms, thinking them sufficient. I’m not sure what to do but keep making music. That’s all that keeps me sane. Thank you for the review, Speck.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 31, 2011 @ 11:41 AM
The intensity of your music (this piece in particular) always amazes me (in a good way). You mention that music keeps you sane… wow… how I relate to that statement. Anymore, I seem to be drawn to writing light lyrics… light music. If I get some guts, maybe I’ll post some of my dark, dark work… I appreciate (and even envy) your guts.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, Mar 31, 2011 @ 12:51 PM
Thank you MMT :) Most of my lyrics are humorous or light. Sometimes I need to purge something… I will be seduced by the Dark-Side, so to speak. My intention is to move forward with a positive life, but there are some horrible things in my past. Thank you for the positive review :)

PS- I’d be interested in your dark work. It takes some guts to spill your darkness. Fear not, I will support you :)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Mar 31, 2011 @ 1:12 PM
I have an idea… I’ll send you an e-mail…
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, Mar 31, 2011 @ 1:25 PM
Kewl——— I’ll await your mail :)