Robot Attack, Site Sluggish
skip

Reviews for "Kids then Age"

Kids then Age
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (23)
Sat, Apr 17, 2010 @ 6:33 PM
 
Subliminal
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 17, 2010 @ 11:27 PM
Very restrained lead guitar that fits the mood of Pitx backing perfectly and really adds to it. Very nice.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ 6:38 AM
Thank you for noticing the restraint on the lead. I suppose it’s a sign of creeping maturity. In my musical past, there was very little restraint in my leads. I could not control myself. Appreciate the review, my friend!
Artexflow
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ 3:37 AM
Quiet and delicate, perfect for relaxing …
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ 6:42 AM
Yes, the “Kids” section is purposely delicate. I love little kids. However, age and confusion sets in during the last moments. Thanks for listening!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ 4:36 AM
Hey man, I’m becoming a fan of your work. Another super mix.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ 6:47 AM
Thank you scottaltham! I am already a fan of yours. You have an impressive and consistent body of work.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ 6:06 AM
Real nice mix. The additional kids from the schoolyard sample is a nice touch. I like the ending too.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ 6:58 AM
Thanks Speck!
Some of the kids are in the background of Pitx’s sample and must be known to him. I threw the others in for good measure. You of all people, I’m sure can appreciate the atonal ending;) That would be the “Age” section. All systems over time tend to become less and less organized; A universal axiom: Entropy.
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ 9:09 AM
Very nice and relaxing mix. Just thought about how it had been when I was watching my daughter at the playground (some years ago - she’s 12 now).
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Apr 19, 2010 @ 7:34 AM
Thank for listening/reviewing rocavaco! I have precious few memories of my own daughter on the playground. She’s 9 now, but was taken from me at age 5.