Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Fireproof_Babies » Volcano » Reviews

Reviews for "Volcano"

Volcano
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (15)
Sun, Jan 25, 2009 @ 1:39 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 25, 2009 @ 2:09 PM
Yay! - I’ve missed you and your unique world view - Nobody writes like you. Supernatural.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:23 PM
Yes….I’ve been gone for quite awhile; Severely handicapped by a bird mite invasion of my home. I find it very difficult to concentrate in a meaningful way, while under attack. Were it not for Khidir, I might still be gone. Thanks for the nice review Anchor.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 25, 2009 @ 2:18 PM
FB once a day does not hurt, on the contrary it´s good for health. Thanks for making me live more years.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:24 PM
Hee…hee…..thanks buddy!
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 25, 2009 @ 3:47 PM
very possibly the most effective use of the words ‘convection currents’ in a rock song-duo-or soundtrack. a great listen (and really nice to hear a new one from the only one among us who can emerge from the volcano unscathed).
 
.
permalink   panu Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 1:16 AM
where are my manners? big high five & knucks to khidir for the great guitar work.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:27 PM
The Babies are fireproof….but magma-proof? hahahaha….Thanks for listening!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 25, 2009 @ 6:06 PM
You write some wonderful lyrics!

From a geological standpoint this is a great mix!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:29 PM
Thanks RT! The lyrics were the easiest part for me on this. I may post the pella, just for kicks.
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 25, 2009 @ 6:19 PM
This is so good that I don’t even know where to start.

The backing instrumentals are painfully beautiful. Particularly the first half is practically written just for me.

I’ve enjoyed your vocals and writing for a while (“warewolves” and “willy”) but here it comes together better than ever and is elevated to a completely new place.

One nag - the cymbals come through a bit too loud/shrill on my B&O headphones. Otherwise, well, otherwise this is just stellar.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:35 PM
We thank you colab! Ol’ Khidir plays some pretty guitars, huh?
 
.
permalink   colab Thu, Sep 10, 2015 @ 10:31 AM
this may be the perfect example of why ccmixter works - here’s this miraculous track that inspired the bejeezus of me when I heard it, and it’s still around, six years after, still pushing the same buttons.

I miss FPB a lot, but having this still available makes it easier.
khidir
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 25, 2009 @ 7:05 PM
you forgot to give attribution to the explosions!

edit: the ‘shrillness’ is probably due to me forgetting to bring down the slider on the mastering reverb wetness, apologies!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:37 PM
Oh crap….you’re right ‘bout the explosions. I’ll fix that tonight. Thanks for working with me, my friend!
Alex
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 25, 2009 @ 11:37 PM
It’s good to have you back, with such strong piece! Great work guys!!!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:39 PM
We thank you Alex. Thanks for reviewing!
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 10:08 AM
Way to come back after a prolonged absence, powerful stuff!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:41 PM
Yes, geothermal power! Thanks duckett.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 10:40 AM
Good to hear you survived the cold weather. ;-) A great collab. Special as always.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:44 PM
Well, not out of the woods yet as far as cold weather. Ice storm just arrived in OK today. Just hope my power doesn’t go out for 2 weeks, like it did during last year’s ice storm. Thanks for listening!
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 1:15 PM
this is really a very cool mix.. U guys Rock!!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Jan 26, 2009 @ 2:45 PM
We thank you for checkin’ it out!