Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » DJ.E-State » Focus » Reviews

Reviews for "Focus"

Focus
by DJ.E-State
Recommends (5)
Sun, Dec 2, 2007 @ 8:45 AM
Play Focus
This upload might be Not Safe For Work
 
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 2, 2007 @ 11:35 AM
I Like this but my only nit pick, is that i would have mix the drums a bit more up front.
 
.
permalink   DJ.E-State Sat, Dec 8, 2007 @ 9:59 AM
Thanx for review, J!
Finally redone the drums part, hope you like it. Starting from 4:05 it’s a new song ;)
teru
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 2, 2007 @ 12:32 PM
Nice pianos. My favorite kind of Hop. Deep. : )

btw - I think there’s some profanity here. Please add the NSFW (not safe for work thing)
 
.
permalink   DJ.E-State Sun, Dec 2, 2007 @ 1:06 PM
Thanx for review!
done with NSFW, I need to improve my english listening ability ;)
Kwame
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 3, 2007 @ 12:49 AM
Love the ambiant… you made it sound like something “dangerous” will happen soon!
I also think that the drums should be more powerfull, with a great reverb on the second snare like Havoc from mobb deep used to do.
I am alos working on that pella so I see that you’ve done a great job on it!
If you fix te problem of drums that will be an awesome track!
 
.
permalink   DJ.E-State Sat, Dec 8, 2007 @ 10:01 AM
Thanx for review, Djiz!
I remade the drums part, still unsure whether snare I used is Havoc’s ;)
Also check the beat in the last part of the track..
 
.
permalink   Kwame Sat, Dec 8, 2007 @ 11:11 AM
That one is much better!
Good work!
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 3, 2007 @ 1:02 AM
I like, but I agree w/ J, the vox are too far in front of everything else, but otherwise typical E-State niceness.
 
.
permalink   DJ.E-State Sat, Dec 8, 2007 @ 10:03 AM
thanx for review, duckett!
shifted vox a bit behind, also remade the drums part and made some more changes ;)
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 7, 2007 @ 5:46 PM
You are prolific, always putting out a mix, and you got a great way of manipulating strings, piano and horns with hip hop beats, a great signature underground sound, sounds like you live in a basement, never coming out, making beats.

Yeah, I agree with Lang, I have listened to a bunch of your beats, I think you should bring the drums out front more, turn the volume up, bring the bass in the drum out more, get a fatter drum sound, sometimes in your beats the music overpower the drum, and that is cool for some tracks, but I think most of your beats beg for fatter drum.
 
.
permalink   DJ.E-State Sat, Dec 8, 2007 @ 10:08 AM
‘Howie made me do that’ )))
After you comment I became determined about remaking the track. thanks for review and inspirationn ;)
btw, I live in apartment on 11th floor ‘never coming out, making beats’ right as you said )
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Dec 8, 2007 @ 10:43 AM
hot hot HOT! (or should I say frosty?)
You are the dusted-sample head-nod master, no doubt, You nailed it with this version! BTW I actually embarrassed myself more than usual and posted a pella, me on the mic for a change, feel free to remix it…
and I live on the 1st floor, but I don’t see much sun either ;)
plurgid
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 4, 2007 @ 7:28 AM
Nice bells … I love that ominous feel.