Us Universe Mixes Coming In!
skip
Home » People » coruscate » Wyrd Blessings » Reviews

Reviews for "Wyrd Blessings"

Wyrd Blessings
by coruscate
Recommends (7)
Thu, Nov 18, 2010 @ 7:08 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 18, 2010 @ 8:48 PM
Minimalist and because of it, effective. All the sounds get to linger and play out without being overtaken by everything else.
 
.
permalink   coruscate Thu, Nov 18, 2010 @ 9:15 PM
I am humbled by your positive review 8^)

I will probably be using the remix of Panis Angelus in a future unspecified episode. It fits with the style of the cartoon 8^)
Darkroom
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 19, 2010 @ 9:29 AM
Nice ideas. However, the listener has to dig deep down to hear the vocals which seem to be a bit out of tune with the rest of the track.
 
.
permalink   coruscate Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 2:24 AM
Interesting, thank for an honest reply 8^)
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 3:45 AM
I agree with Darkroom: the vocals sounded off-key in parts here and there. Unless that was your intended effect (hey, when you can get honest reviews, you know people are taking you seriously!) I liked your backing track well enough.
 
.
permalink   coruscate Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 4:07 AM
Nope, I simply picked something I liked and went with it. I suppose that’s “intent” but not in any grandiose plan kind of way ^_^

But yes, I respect constructive feedback.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 1:34 AM
mellow groove, C
 
.
permalink   coruscate Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 2:24 AM
Doomo, doomo 8^)