Come Together Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "Close to Mike jazz mix (ft. oldDog)"

Close to Mike jazz mix (ft. o...
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (41)
Thu, Mar 27, 2014 @ 1:45 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 27, 2014 @ 3:29 PM
Very pretty
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:16 PM
Thanks for listening, Martijn!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 27, 2014 @ 3:32 PM
Oh wow, how I love this. Seriously seductive listen… Your voice sounds incredible here, Ciggi. And oldDog is sure tops.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:18 PM
Oh wow, thanks for the Ed Pick! I couldn’t believe it when Panu told me. I am thrilled.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 27, 2014 @ 3:39 PM
Kara beat me by few secs. ;) Was about to ed-pick. The whole package is so intimate and cosy it makes me speechless. For some reason it gives me images of Sofia Coppola’s Lost In Translation.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:20 PM
An ‘almost’ Ed Pick as well! Do I feel lucky or what!! Thank you so much, Zep, and also for the great review. Glad I gave you images from I film I really admire.
keytronic
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 1:40 AM
wow….wow….and again….wow.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:21 PM
Ha! Many thanks. That’s the reaction I’m always hoping for.
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 4:31 AM
A classic. That last line is one of my all time favorites. And this version is beautiful, great presence.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:23 PM
What a fabulous review from one of my all time favourite Mixters. Thank you.
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 4:37 AM
Mesmerizing
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:23 PM
Thanks so much, D! Much appreciated.
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 4:52 AM
Smoked-fill room with the image of a woman that oozes a jazz sexuality as she sings straight at me through the reflection in the glass of drink that I know I shouldn’t have…This is jazz lounge at it’s best…Beautiful!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:24 PM
That’s such a great image for the song - you deserve that drink. Thanks so much, Rey.
 
.
permalink   Rey Izain Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 2:09 PM
hahaha…unfortunately the curse of being teetotal is that I shall never take that appealing sip ;)
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 6:49 AM
I just love your vocals Ciggi and what a great match with this track :-)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:26 PM
Thanks very much for that, Deb. I practise over and over so it’s nice to know I sometimes get it right (even if I don’t feel I do). Can’t go wrong with oldDog’s compositions!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 7:43 AM
You’ve done a great job breathing new life into Old Dogs superb backing track Ciggi.
Really excellent work and one of your best.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:28 PM
Many thanks, UD. Lovely review for both me and oD (who is a superb musician). I’m a right big head now!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 8:45 AM
Simply gorgeous, gorgeous singing and smart lyrics. What a treat to have a new (to ccM) Ciggi track. Bravissima! And congrats on the ed pick!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 12:30 PM
Thanks so much for those kind words, SJ. They are hugely welcome - especially as this one’s been hanging around gathering dust for a while!
oldDog
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 1:36 PM
Many congratulations on the Ed Pick, Ciggi - well deserved! It’s a great lyric, beautifully sung as always.
X
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 3, 2014 @ 4:12 PM
I think the Ed Pick must be shared with you. I’ve decided you can have the ‘Pick’ part. It’s a fab b/t. Thanks Ross. Ranks.
Darkroom
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 2:40 PM
Old Dog is one of my faves. You definitely compliment his music nicely.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 3, 2014 @ 4:13 PM
Thank you very much. Yes, he’s one of my faves also. Wish he’d come back to the Mixter kennel.
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2014 @ 4:58 PM
A track that sparkles with a rare talent from first note ‘til the last.
Your songwriting & vocal paired with oD’s piano is just magical.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 3, 2014 @ 4:16 PM
Ahm ‘preciatin’ it and ahll share mah coconut cream pah wid yooo. (Pretty good accent, what!) xx
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 29, 2014 @ 2:25 AM
Smoove jazz, Moira
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 3, 2014 @ 4:17 PM
Thank you. That’s sweet talking from a very smoove source!
magmavander
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 2, 2014 @ 4:01 PM
Oh la la!! Merveilleux :) Du velours dans du satin…
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 3, 2014 @ 4:20 PM
Il est vrai - les Français sont le plus charmant et sensible dans le monde. Merci!
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 6, 2014 @ 8:36 AM
Hi Ciggi, So glad I stopped in to listen. Excellent backing track and your vocal is perfect for this. You have such a beautiful and sultry voice!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Apr 9, 2014 @ 6:45 AM
Hi Steve. I’m glad you stopped by to listen too and thank you for your lovely review. Very much appreciated.
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 6, 2014 @ 10:32 AM
Outstanding!!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Apr 9, 2014 @ 6:45 AM
Wow! Thank you so much, J. xx
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 10, 2014 @ 12:57 PM
One of your very best recordings. Mood, lyric, voice and the tech is perfect.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 10, 2014 @ 5:04 PM
You’ve made my day! Thanks so much, P. xxx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 16, 2014 @ 8:04 AM
Again an interpretation quite in line with your harmonies ….
Excellent adaptation …. C’est parfait.
oberonskye
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 24, 2014 @ 7:14 AM
I can see the weeping glass of scotch next to the burning cigarette in the ashtray…no mistaking that voice. Excellent.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 24, 2014 @ 7:44 AM
What a terrific and stylish review! Thanks for taking the time to listen - very much appreciated.
RizKeyG
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2020 @ 11:20 AM
Light me a cigar and pour me a cognac !
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Sep 8, 2020 @ 1:29 PM
Thanks so much, RG! I’ve only just found your review. xxxx