Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Canary Wharf » Reviews

Reviews for "Canary Wharf"

Canary Wharf
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (42)
Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 2:10 PM
 
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 9:50 PM
You’re a lyrical genius. I mean it.
Such a sensual lyric about, I guess, commuting to work. You and Panu’s voices go great together, it’s almost as if the two of you already had said hello and got aquainted.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Apr 2, 2012 @ 8:44 AM
I’ve always suspected I probably am a genius but now it’s confirmed by someone I value and respect. Cor! Fanks, T!! A really super review.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 2, 2012 @ 12:13 AM
Again, I am surprised by the purity of your voice, and I appreciate this text. Accompanying of Panu brings a very melodious musical novelty. Hope that these two people greet each other one day …. and much more if affinity.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Apr 2, 2012 @ 8:46 AM
Je pense que ces deux personnes va probablement tomber dans l’amour et se marier! Je vous remercie de votre avis belle, VickyD. xx Ciggi xx
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 2, 2012 @ 2:39 AM
Another really strong song great lyrics and a duet as well what more can you ask for.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Apr 2, 2012 @ 8:47 AM
I’d ask for several million pounds and a big chocolate cake but I’m greedy like that. Thanks for you lovely review, UD.
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 2, 2012 @ 4:54 AM
A well penned and well sung portrayal of a hopeful imagination. Great harmonizing by panu and I especially like the end portion where you stretch out a bit.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Apr 2, 2012 @ 8:50 AM
Thanks Speck. I had fun with this one - particularly towards the end (as long as I didn’t run out of breath). I thought I’d try to get away from old age and loneliness for a while (although we know that’s where these two are heading. Ha!).
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 3, 2012 @ 9:06 AM
Well, your voice sounds fantastic as usual. I really, really dig the melody. Wonderful, conversational lyrics… love that. You and Panu sound exquisitely remarkable together! I’m looking forward to the remixes (goin’ over to Alex’s now).
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Apr 3, 2012 @ 3:16 PM
Hey, thanks so much for your lovely, positive review. I know this is old-fashioned in style but I’m glad you enjoyed the conversation! Alex managed to make it all sound really cool. Thanks again.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 4, 2012 @ 8:49 AM
I love they way you write, and how you write about everything! Your voice sounds fantastic and there are some really nice melodic things going on here as well. Great harmonies by Panu! (I bet it was fun.)

By the way, I dreamed about you this morning… .
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Apr 4, 2012 @ 12:43 PM
It was fun and thank you for you super-supportive review. In your dream, were you at the launch party for my novel, for which I’d been given an advance of $500,000? (Say yes!) Many, many thanks for your terrific feedback.
Vidian
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 4, 2012 @ 10:49 PM
Life has amazing surprises.
You are one ;)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 5, 2012 @ 12:29 PM
Thank you, dear Vid. I hope I’m a good surprise!

(I saw George Takei today in a terrible advert for going online to claim your pension/medicare etc. Even his Enterprise top was baggy. Sulu deserves better …Just thought I’d share!)
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, May 5, 2012 @ 11:48 AM
I will have to get around to doing something fab and sixties’ish with one off your vox one day.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 5, 2012 @ 11:54 AM
Yes please. Thank you.
BOCREW LAB
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 16, 2012 @ 12:59 PM
brilliant !!!!!