skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Close to Mike » Reviews

Reviews for "Close to Mike"

Close to Mike
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (32)
Wed, Feb 8, 2012 @ 7:28 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 8, 2012 @ 8:13 AM
Another Must-Mix. :) Hope I can find the time and ear capacity. :)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Feb 9, 2012 @ 7:21 AM
Thanks, AB. I hope you can find the time too because I know you’ll do a great mix. xxxx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 8, 2012 @ 8:48 AM
Many good and beautiful things here …. The pleasure to listen again ….
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Feb 9, 2012 @ 7:22 AM
Ahhhh …. a million thanks, dear Vicky. xxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 8, 2012 @ 8:51 AM
An excellent offering of content and voice, as per usual, and an exceptionally fine recording.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Feb 9, 2012 @ 7:23 AM
Thank you so much, Speck. I’m glad you’ve mentioned the recording quality - that is entirely due to my live-in sound technician! xxxx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 8, 2012 @ 10:36 AM
Paint me some pictures in words

Love this… would have liked to have written it. This is so very vivid… the lyrics and your voice. Speaking of your voice- it’s so strong here. Excellent recording. Well done all around… I look forward to the remixes.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Feb 9, 2012 @ 7:24 AM
Thanks, MMT. A super review from you, as always. xxxx
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 8, 2012 @ 11:11 AM
What can you say it’s all great the song the vocal the recording …….
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Feb 9, 2012 @ 7:25 AM
Thank you so much, UD. I have Panu to thank for the recording quality. As you know from past messy uploads of mine, I’m pants at it! xxxx
Jeris
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 8, 2012 @ 6:27 PM
Yup…gotta agree, another must mix : )
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Feb 9, 2012 @ 7:26 AM
Can’t wait! Many thanks, Jeris. xxxx
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 9, 2012 @ 3:43 AM
Well hello you. This is a nice surprise. Back in better form than ever. Lovely performance and technically your recording is brilliant.
Really glad to see you sharing a new one.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Feb 9, 2012 @ 7:27 AM
Cor, thanks C! What a very nice review. Yep, my sound engineer is brilliant, isn’t he!!
Sassygal
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 9, 2012 @ 6:12 PM
So very lovely Ciggy. Thank you for the wonderful lunchtime interlude taking me on a aural and visual journey that has left me feeling chilled rather smiley and in the mood for a sing rather than returning to my friday afternoon in-tray xx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Feb 10, 2012 @ 7:47 AM
Hey, Sassy, how lovely that you dropped by to listen. Anything that gets you singing is a very good thing, in my opinion! xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 11, 2012 @ 9:19 AM
Hooray! A new Ciggi song! I love your voice — your tone, phrasing. And I love your songwriting too — intelligent, authentic. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Feb 11, 2012 @ 11:57 AM
Well this is a lovely review to find. Many, many thanks, SJ, it’s much appreciated. xxxx
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 9:08 PM
Such a beautifully toned voice Ciggi! Plus your lyrics are always great! Nicely done.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 8:59 AM
Thanks so much, Steve. What a very nice review - I’m glad you dropped by to listen.
 
.
permalink   Steven M Bryant Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 2:46 PM
If only I could be here more Ciggi…I am a OTR Trucker…Take care
ejc
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 12:11 PM
Your voice is just lovely with a purity that allows magic to happen with a single listen, thank you.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 4:12 AM
Oh that is a really beautiful and sweet review. Many, many thanks, ejc.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 5:57 PM
Was a real fun playing with this pella.
This is a beautiful song, with a lovely voice.

 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 4:17 AM
La ringrazio molto per la tua opinione genere. E ‘enormemente apprezzato!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 5:59 AM
Very lovely vocal here Ciggi. You have such a sweet tone to your voice. I have to try to remix more of you. I hear so many great remixes of you , I don’t want to take it where it wasn’t meant to be.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 6:59 AM
But I love being taken where I’m not meant to be! Thank you so very much for the attention, CH. Attention is my raison d’etre!!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 7:32 AM
You are quite welcome
keytronic
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 31, 2014 @ 6:40 PM
This is one of my favorite songs from you.
What a huge amount of decent attitude and what a wonderful scenery.