Quintessential Solstice Event
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Letting It Go » Reviews

Reviews for "Letting It Go"

Letting It Go
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (31)
Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 4:03 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 5:39 AM
I like the way you’ve layered the vocal, and thrown a few subtle effects in here and there on the high notes. And kudos for diving in on a song that might not naturally seem like a backing track to sing to.

And finally, I’m just glad whatever it was you gave up did not involve remixing!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:30 AM
What a really nice review, AB. I had a lot of fun doing this. I don’t plan to give up remixing but I hope I get a lot better at it. xxxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 6:44 AM
You go girl……….
Freedom and new responsibilities -
yet Always an adventure
xxxxxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:31 AM
New adventures with happy endings are the best things in life. Like you! xxxxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 6:53 AM
I’m guessing you’re not talking about macramé. Your words and your choice of music are a likable blend, like a tough decision on a sunny day. Best foot forward.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:33 AM
I was trying to think of something duller than macrame. Stamp collecting? Train spotting? I very much appreciate your review, Speck. I know LIG is a bit obvious for your taste! xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 7:23 AM
Ahaa!

As Anchor says, you go, girl!
Your vocal presentation of the lyric is very self-confident. I guess this represents how your feel about your decision.
Very good choice of b/t, the overall impression is girl-powerish and loads of attitude. Lovely! xxxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:35 AM
Thank you, dear Per. I like ‘girl-power’. It’s more like ‘small-woman-power’ in reality! When are we going to get mixing again? xxx
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 7:34 AM
Love the layering and I’m also glad it’s not remixing that you’ve given up! There are probably one or two things I should give up and I’m sure this song will help.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:36 AM
Now I want to know what the one or two things are! Thank you for your lovely review. xxxx
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 6:10 PM
Quote: CiggiBurnsNow I want to know what the one or two things are! Thank you for your lovely review. xxxx

Ah, just a few things I do for little reward that rob me of time for things I enjoy more that give me personal satisfaction. x
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 8:25 AM
This is a great song that not only speaks of giving ourselves permission to act but demonstrates it as well — your vocal work,, and your use of the energy in the bt absolutely fantastic! So you go girl! Bravo!!!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:38 AM
Thanks, dear Susan. It’s a bit of a ‘Sue&Mo’ mood I’m in! I love reading your reviews - for me and everyone else. You always get what’s going on. xxxx
onlymeith
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 10:03 AM
Strange at first. Gradually I have been imprisoned by the music and finally the strangeness has become a total safety. I love this.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:40 AM
Ahhh - thank you. I’m glad you approve. Actually it is flamenco dancing I have given up. I love it but I can’t do it. Too English! xxxx
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 24, 2010 @ 3:56 PM
Don´t despair and continue to try. 16 years is still a short time. There are things (musical) I´m getting after 30 years. and I can assure you that the satisfaction is immense.
panu
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 1:43 PM
you’ve really branched out on this. there’s always the recognition that your lyrics actually express your feelings, that comes through, and your music is always identifiable as a Ciggi song, you have your own sound & believable persona. last note, your vocal is synched perfectly w/ KatazTrophee. excellent.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:42 AM
Thank you, Sir P. I always get a kick out of your reviews. They are so supportive. Dance? Yes, come on. Put that guitar down! xxxx
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 3:39 AM
Nice mix, Ciggi. What you built with KT’s pella is amazing.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:43 AM
Nice review! Thank you very much, Tex. I’m so pleased you came along to listen and enjoyed it. xxxx
oldDog
.
permalink   Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 10:31 AM
Fun, brave and a new approach to mixing - and to life?!
xx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 24, 2010 @ 12:30 AM
I wish! Next thing you know I’ll be giving up tucking my vest into my pants. No, it’s never going to happen. Thanks, as always, oD. xxxxx
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 1:42 PM
i’m very impressed with this mix…your vocals combine perfectly with the other elements. lovely.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 24, 2010 @ 12:28 AM
Thank you so much for stopping by to listen, Emily. It always means a lot to me. xxxx
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Mon, May 24, 2010 @ 1:43 AM
Your fabulous mix really fits on this sunny and warm morning, great.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 1:24 AM
That’s such a very nice thing to say, D. Are you in the UK or the US? xxxx
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 10:39 AM
Don’t wondering, its Central Europe, Germany. UK is impossible, cause it’s always raining there…
And it’s still sunny here and your remix still sounds good here, seems something timeless in there…
KatazTrophee
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 8:07 AM
I really like what you did with it.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 8:17 AM
It’s a fabulous track - I was sold on it on first hearing. Thanks for not minding me singing over it! xxxx