Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip
Home » People » Carosone » Amazing Grace » Reviews

Reviews for "Amazing Grace"

Amazing Grace
by Carosone
Recommends (18)
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 @ 1:32 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 22, 2020 @ 2:33 PM
wow, you’ve transformed Frank’s pell into a flawless Beatles performance indeed. brilliant arrangement and production. inspiring.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Dec 22, 2020 @ 2:42 PM
Thank you much!
Darkroom
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 22, 2020 @ 6:48 PM
Sounds really really good. It has a Always and Forever from Heatwave sort of vibe to it.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 2:38 AM
I didn’t know them: google searched, youtube listening, wikipedia info: wow, good catch! (great singer, orchestra, 6/8, downtempo..). I was puzzled by Snowflake’s call, what will we leave for the future, I’ve liked that also in the youtube comments of that one we find young people talking of “timeless” song after so many years. Yet I would have believed this kind of song was before the Beatles revolution, while Always and Forever is much later (1978) so I guess they were also going classical.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 11:19 AM
Yeah, they were definitely stepping back in time being they were really a funk band with such hits as Boogie Nights and Groove Line. Gives me the chills when I hear Always and Forever though.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 2:13 AM
Oh, what a beauty you made of this track.
Very soulful mix.
Thank you for taking your time reparing the vocals.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 2:42 AM
Quote: Siobhan Dakay
Thank you for taking your time reparing the vocals.


Unfortunately I can’t drop them into songboy3’s space, so they will be practical only for a short time for the people who are around now and venture into this remix.
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 6:59 AM
Songboy is recovering from major surgery (see here http://ccmixter.org/thread/... Please read my post in forums and help if you can.

Lovely track by a great vocal stylist… +
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 11:09 AM
Gosh I didn’t know! I’m so sorry, I do not have a facebook account, I will try reaching the paypal link.
Thanks for telling me
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 9, 2021 @ 2:57 PM
HOLY CRAP!!! You took this to places above and beyond!!!! EXCELSIOR!!!! AND I uploaded the fixed vocals to my page! Thank you so much!!!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Jan 12, 2021 @ 1:32 PM
Thanks for reviewing, this was uploaded in time for the Christmas night and it’s the raw mix, without any master yet.

Good to know about the fixed vocals, I hope your Amazing Grace pella gets new remixes now..
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Tue, Jan 12, 2021 @ 2:51 PM
I’m pretty sure new remixes are in the pipeline. Can’t wait to hear the mastered version. mastering can transform a mix!