Rise from the Ashes Event
skip
Home » People » Carosone » Surprise me » Reviews

Reviews for "Surprise me"

Surprise me
by Carosone
Recommends (13)
Sun, Nov 14, 2010 @ 11:06 AM

Uses samples from:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 15, 2010 @ 10:05 PM
Very nice! The piano solo was a lovely surprise. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 2:46 PM
I ‘ve had that piano in mind since some time , so I threw it in the jam. I call it a “break”, in fact it is.
Thank you much Sackjo22, frankly I confess I am a bit surprised about this flop (1 review is my minimum) since I am listening to this song again and again and it really blowed my mind. While I am stuck on this, I can’t believe so few people liked it.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 2:48 PM
The site has been relatively slow in terms of review activity since the secret mixter. I do not think the low response is a reflection of the quality of your work.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 3:13 PM
Oh! You’re here! What a beautiful thing, I may go to sleep now! Goodnight S and thanks for the encouragement
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 3:40 PM
your ability to branch out into various genres is apparent here….
I like the melancholy mood -
the plaintive piano…
the soulful vocal
very nice offering Carosone.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Nov 17, 2010 @ 1:49 PM
Thanks Anchor, so we are three!
You’re right, there is some melancholy. The guitar sound has something to do with it.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 22, 2010 @ 10:00 PM
Alright, soul music. Don’t get enough of that.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Nov 23, 2010 @ 12:55 PM
Me too. I am surprised at this late review, I am also glad since this is one of my favourites yet it has not many fans on this site. So far, it’s 4 (with me)!
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ 6:14 AM
Funky, Funky, Funky…. I’m loving the chord progressions, piano solo and the Disco influence!! Excellent work. You’ve captured a miriad of musical expressions in this one production. Thank you so much! Sorry for the late review.

Peace! ;)~
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 11:35 AM
I also love this song, as I wrote to Susan. I knew you as a skilled producer, now I discover a singer!
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 25, 2011 @ 9:01 PM
Do it Justice? This is just dripping with Soul! Great groove. I’m feeling it!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 11:17 AM
Thanks, S. I’m so happy to get reviews and recommends on this song!
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 28, 2011 @ 2:41 PM
I guess when I listened this, I did it too quickly, which happens sometimes. I basically know anything you do,Carosone is always top shelf and this just flows nicely. I like the middle part too. Nice work
 
.
permalink   Carosone Fri, Apr 29, 2011 @ 4:15 PM
Thanks C, I had seen your recommend but this review is brand new and is much welcome. I’ve also missed yours, when I reviewed “Remixing is ok” I should have given some credit to your “surprise me” first!