inTENtions Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Carosone » Seeding Time » Reviews

Reviews for "Seeding Time"

Seeding Time
by Carosone
Recommends (11)
Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 3:54 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 4:07 PM
Ah, la primavera! Mi piace, particularamente la chitarra. (ho detto correttamente?) Ciao.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 4:37 PM
Bravissima! (Well, actually particularamente=particolarmente all the rest is perfect) It’s late night over here and I will sleep little for the pleasure of uploading, perhaps I will pay it tomorrow at work BUT: I’m leaving for ROME for a few days holiday, and believe me, spring is fabolous there..
Guitar I also like it although it was just a couple of notes, put into distortion and mixed high, put into the delay and mixed low, I had much more to do with synth arpeggio.
Ciao
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 5:01 PM
Sometimes what you think is the littlest part sometimes stands out the most (for me at least). Re the Italian — I try. I studied Italian many, many years ago and have forgotten much. Nevertheless, I am in the middle of writing a song in Italian. Needless to say, I wish I was going to Rome for a few days holiday!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 9:52 AM
A song in Italian?? You’re kidding me, I suppose (by the way, I’ve been to LA last summer..)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 10:23 AM
Not kidding — although it is just a short song with a few choice words. Lyrics and melody are complete. I just need to finalize structure/performance.

I hope you enjoyed your visit to LA — where are you?
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Jun 19, 2009 @ 9:18 AM
Caro Carosone — so glad this got picked up in Cool Music’s anniversary show, since it is a terrific song and gave me an opportunity to hear it again! Ciao.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 30, 2009 @ 9:19 AM
Hey there only a few more months to go and you have cracked it.

Well done Carosone
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 9:55 AM
Yes, and if she doesn’t upload anything more, I’ll be more online on this site..

Thanks for stopping, LS, you know there’s one remaining month that I don’t dare to do since a remix has already been done that is my template..
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 30, 2009 @ 2:43 PM
Absolutely love this one…those synths are so jubilant. An altogether pleasing and comforting song. Thanks!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 9:57 AM
While SackJo22 heard the left handside on the mix, you heard the right handside, I’m glad to have positive reviews on either sides of the stereo stage!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 2:23 PM
Hey Carsone, Its been a while since I heard calendergirl on here, so nice to see you’ve 3 mixes in a row.

Like the gating here… you can never go wrong with a fine bit of synth or pad gating.

The warm pads work really well as a bed for the gated synth… add’s substance / body to the mix.

Groovy dude, groovy…
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, May 14, 2009 @ 2:52 PM
Thanks, Scott. Rather than gating it was actually my arpeggiator.
eddie_wilson
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 7, 2009 @ 2:34 PM
nice work…very solid punch and everything. nice compliment to the pella……eddie
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sat, Jul 4, 2009 @ 1:21 AM
I enjoyed a lot doing it.. thanks eddie
fourstones
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 2:08 PM
now, you see, this a great mix and the samples would be very useful for remixing.


As I said
, by recycling your original work you let others participate in our ongoing musical conversation.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sat, Jul 4, 2009 @ 1:19 AM
Here they are, your word is command! (kiddin’). I upload the complete synced synth parts soloed from the main mix. This is what I played (I cannot upload more because the other musicians are not in the cc group). Although the upload is done very late, I hope somebody will see it and do something with it. I’m also thinkin’ of taking this habit from now on, say, a bonus track evry remix