Ghost Notes Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Clive Mollart » Being There » Reviews

Reviews for "Being There"

Being There
by Clive Mollart
Recommends (9)
Sat, Apr 22, 2006 @ 2:53 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
shockshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 24, 2006 @ 12:09 AM
This is an amazing track Planck. I truly ‘get it’. Dunno why all the low ratings on this. There’s beauty in simplicity. This is a download for me, and one of the few spoken word mixes I can listen to over and over again.
 
.
permalink   Clive Mollart Mon, Apr 24, 2006 @ 9:42 AM
Thanks Shock I appreciate your feedback. and glad you can see what I was trying to do with the piece. I was aware that the spoken word needed space and tried to avoid over complicating the “backing track” to the poem.
Thanks again.
Roys_Iron_DNA
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 24, 2006 @ 9:42 AM
aaaah! this is a great track. Maybe a tad same-y in places with the beats but the spoken word works really well. Lovely stuff, good job.
 
.
permalink   Clive Mollart Tue, Apr 25, 2006 @ 1:43 AM
To true thanks again Roys
 
.
permalink   Clive Mollart Mon, Apr 24, 2006 @ 9:51 AM
Cheers Roys I was just replying to shocks review when yours came in and you can see from that, why the beat is a beat same-y.I think that the spoken word samples I am working with deserve a backdrop that compliments rather than compete with the space.
zensunni
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 24, 2006 @ 4:38 PM
This was simply amazing. I truly love the feel of this track.
I can only be positive about this, the beat is great, the synth sounds good and Mellisak’s vocals go great with this piece. I see no reason for a low rating.
 
.
permalink   Clive Mollart Tue, Apr 25, 2006 @ 1:58 AM
Your making me blush now Zen.
harri_bionic
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 24, 2006 @ 5:47 PM
agreement indeed. great emotion in the music which nestles snuggly with the wording. That’s the trick, you got it!
 
.
permalink   Clive Mollart Tue, Apr 25, 2006 @ 2:03 AM
Cheers Harri I just hope I can come up with the goods next time this feedback is getting me all fired up for another track. I do enjoy working with the spoken word samples its a all new different approach for me.
PorchCat
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 25, 2006 @ 10:24 AM
Fantastic mix. This would be right at home with a set including Portishead and Nicole Blackman. Visions of smokey rooms, alcoholic coffee and late night riding it out till closing time dancing. Lovely. Any chance I might talk you into uploading the samples from this mix?