Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » CSoul » COSPTEMODYCS ENIGMA » Reviews

Reviews for "COSPTEMODYCS ENIGMA"

COSPTEMODYCS ENIGMA
by CSoul
Recommends (16)
Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 5:24 AM

Samples are used in:

 
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 7:02 AM
Excellent! Reminds me of The Avalanches with the quick cuts between sources.

Great selection of sources, and just perfectly executed.

Thanks for including me!!
 
.
permalink   CSoul Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 8:24 AM
I love The Avalanches tracks very much,especially ”Frontier Psychiatrist”.
I’m glad you like it.Thanks Colab for your ispirational tracks.
peace
 
.
permalink   colab Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 9:52 AM
Yeah - that’s a great track. And for anyone else reading this thread, their “ since I left you” album is a great example both of this type of music and of an album that should be listened to start-to-finish, because each track transitions so well.
 
.
permalink   CSoul Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 3:55 AM
I absolutely agree with you.“ since I left you” should be listened to start-to-finish.This album is their masterpiece.
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 1:15 PM
You know, of The Avalanches and the three others you mentioned in your review of Statvolt’s latest - I’ve not heard of any of them. Guess its time to visit the itunes store.
 
.
permalink   CSoul Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:29 AM
I took a look that colab’s review of Statvolt’s latest.To visit there is right decision.Maybe , you could add ”Ministry” to your list.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 11:10 AM
Creative mashup, CS
Fun(k) listen
 
.
permalink   CSoul Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:36 AM
Thanks TRF for your OK.
peace
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 11:44 AM
For a piece full of pieces, it connects seamlessly. It’s also interesting how you’ve kept this melodic. To my songwriting mind, this track jumbles up my thoughts leaving me confused and uneasy… BUT! The perfect title was an appropriate warning. :) I’ll have to check out that link from the thread above to try to understand this style… Thanks for making me think. :D
 
.
permalink   CSoul Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 6:39 AM
I can’t explain this style and i don’t know , is this a style?But i can write my wife’s comment about this track.She confused and her feelings are as yours about this track.I’m sorry.
My wife’s comment:
Imagine a crowded street in a big city.You are walking alone.At that time you are hearing a song.That song is coming from a club.You continue to walk.A new club and a new song.Two songs and the noise of the street run into each other.Just then , A 1959 Red Chevrolet Impala is going through the street.3 teenager listening to loud a rap track in it.All sounds run into each other in your mind.And all these sounds into a song in your mind.And finally , just hear the song in your mind.
Many thanks Kara , i hope , you can understand the English of my google translator :)
peace
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 7:05 AM
Well your wife is spot on with her review. I was reading it as I was listening and it drew a vivid picture. This is spectacular!
 
.
permalink   CSoul Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 7:28 AM
Thanks copperhead , I’m glad that you love it.
peace
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 7:31 AM
Oh, please don’t be sorry! I absolutely love being challenged by music… I love music that makes me think/ feel. I think your wife’s description is right on. She said it better than than I. :) I hope my first review did not come negatively, as that was not my intent… only honesty about how your piece made me feel. :)
 
.
permalink   CSoul Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 8:17 AM
Certainly i didn’t feel negative , after reading your review.I understood your honesty and thanks your honesty.You are one of my friends at here.All honest feedback from all my friends are very important to me.
Thanks again Kara , peace.
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 1:13 PM
I think this flows beautifully, exceptionally well integrated, funky and full of interest. Nicely done.
 
.
permalink   CSoul Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:46 AM
Thanks Speck for your OK.
peace
dydjej_inja
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ 3:18 PM
perfect mosaika!!!!!!!
 
.
permalink   CSoul Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 4:57 AM
děkuji dydjej inja ,
peace
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 10:49 AM
Your mix is a great challenge for my percepcion. Very skillful production.
 
.
permalink   CSoul Thu, Jul 21, 2011 @ 11:01 AM
Dziękujemy Jacob,
peace
morgantj
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 26, 2011 @ 7:04 PM
I think your radio is possessed.
 
.
permalink   CSoul Wed, Jul 27, 2011 @ 3:59 AM
It’s probably :)
Thanks morgantj,
peace