Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » CSoul » A Trio Cultural Mix » Reviews

Reviews for "A Trio Cultural Mix"

A Trio Cultural Mix
by CSoul
Recommends (15)
Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ 4:28 AM
 
debbizo
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ 4:46 AM
Thank you for including my samples. I like this. You have mixed the samples cleverly! However, the vocal is from one of my other spoken word recordings, not from Sad to See. Peace
 
.
permalink   CSoul Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ 6:22 AM
Sorry about my fault , i am a messy person.Thanks your warn.I corrected it.
Thanks your nice uploads.I happied , you like this.
peace
 
.
permalink   debbizo Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ 6:25 AM
It is all good :-) Thank you for the correction. Best wishes, Deb
rocavaco
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ 10:14 AM
Nice intercultural fusion
 
.
permalink   CSoul Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ 12:22 PM
Thanks rocavaco , I liked , you enjoyed it.
peace
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ 1:36 PM
Think I’ve done this before. …clicked thumbs up before listening. Finger slip…Freudian slip..both?…oh well, no harm done :)
 
.
permalink   CSoul Wed, Jun 22, 2011 @ 4:45 AM
I’m glad to be a well and no harm done :)
thanks Jeris
peace
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ 6:03 PM
I really like the multi-faceted groove you got going on with this music. I realize you couldn’t know this, english not being your native tongue, but the words and the music are not a match. The words are, to state it simply, sad. The music is not. Would be very cool without the vocal though.
 
.
permalink   CSoul Wed, Jun 22, 2011 @ 5:15 AM
Thank you very much for your warning.
My English is very poor, so I could not understand words.Without paying attention to that, everything I heard as a voice.Your criticism after , I bought a new electronic translator.Now I write using it.I hope it is trying to succeed and I have written in English language, according to the rules and should be understandable.I am going to upload an instrumental version of it.I will call the new words are also appropriate means.Thanks again Speck.
peace
 
.
permalink   debbizo Wed, Jun 22, 2011 @ 1:43 PM
This is true, however I received the following comment on this track when I shared it on another site:

“The bright up-tempo is a surprising counterpoint to the tragedy - somehow makes it more poignant than using a backing track that’s maudlin…”
 
.
permalink   Speck Thu, Jun 23, 2011 @ 6:29 AM
I think that’s what people say when they don’t want to risk offense by saying what I said. CSoul himself said he didn’t understand the words. The most common complaint by far from the poet I live with when listening to mixes of her spoken word is “that music has nothing to do with those words”. But these are your words. What was your honest reaction when you first heard it?
 
.
permalink   debbizo Thu, Jun 23, 2011 @ 2:43 PM
I first heard the version that included “Sad to See” and my initial reaction was that the intro went on for a little too long, then the song just didn’t sound right at all with the music. My listening was interrupted so I came back to listen in the evening and the upload had been deleted. It was then replaced with the “Trio” version. I was surprised by the choice of spoken word but I honestly found that when I listened to this new version I was focused on the music and the way the samples seemed to have been so cleverly mixed. I barely noticed the spoken word to be honest but of course it is there and the words and music contradict each other. I was pleased to see that an instrument version had been uploaded. There are about 11 recommends on the other piece but perhaps it is the music that people are appreciating more. Does your poet have material on CCMixter? I am curious now, being a poet ;-)
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Jun 24, 2011 @ 4:56 AM
ejc
My next upload will probably be one I did with her latest upload. (At the risk of closer scrutiny after my comments here.)
 
.
permalink   debbizo Fri, Jun 24, 2011 @ 5:31 AM
Looking forward to hearing it
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 22, 2011 @ 3:38 AM
Complex, rich, and dark. If you could set a closet full of memories tumbling out at once to music, it might sound something like this. Like Speck says, the words are sad, and the music isn’t - the music is everything, all at once.
 
.
permalink   CSoul Wed, Jun 22, 2011 @ 5:30 AM
Many thanks to you and Speck.
I learned that the contradiction between music and words.After that, try making sure that words with the help of new electronic translater.I hope it works correctly.Thanks again A.Bob
peace
 
.
permalink   debbizo Wed, Jun 22, 2011 @ 1:45 PM
Quote: Admiral Bob the music is everything, all at once.

Interestingly, when I listened, my focus was more on the music than the words. Yes, “everything, all at once”.