Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip
Home » People » Briareus » Tip Toe » Reviews

Reviews for "Tip Toe"

Tip Toe
by Briareus
Recommends (11)
Sun, Mar 1, 2009 @ 6:08 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
shagrugge
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 1, 2009 @ 6:50 PM
nice soundscape B
+++ A.M. mews by MommaLuv +++
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 2, 2009 @ 2:06 AM
sensual & straightforward- i wait for the video.
 
.
permalink   Briareus Tue, Mar 3, 2009 @ 5:16 AM
Okay. It’s here.
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 2, 2009 @ 9:48 AM
Oh brother. This is one hell of a track you’ve created. I absolutely love the blend of messy and clean sound elements - it’s great stuff.

There are some sound artefacts at times (clipping issues?) - but it’s very minor - nice, nice work either way.

Side question - do you use Reason for your music?
 
.
permalink   Briareus Mon, Mar 2, 2009 @ 10:21 AM
Your right. In listening again, it’s clear I need to pull back on the sax, esp where the vocals are in play.

Yes, I occasionally use Reason, but only for making base loops. I make my own Rex files for percussion and guitar loops (mainly). Once I have a basic concept, I export the loops and reassemble in my DAW, then add bass, main guitar, vocals, my own drums, etc.

Reason is a one-trick pony, but it does it’s trick well.
 
.
permalink   colab Mon, Mar 2, 2009 @ 10:43 AM
Quote: BriareusReason is a one-trick pony, but it does it’s trick well.
Don’t get me wrong - I didn’t mean it as a negative thing. Especially since I only use Reason in my own music. :)

I’m always interested in hearing what people use to make their music.
 
.
permalink   Briareus Mon, Mar 2, 2009 @ 11:02 AM
Don’t be offended - it didn’t mean to bash the tool - I like Reason and I consider it worth the purchase price, esp if you like working with Rex files. The built in samplers, synths and effects are also first rate.

My main complaint with Reason is the lack of live recording capability and the inability to use VSTi’s and, especially other VST or DX effects. For me, these are significant limitations since I primarily like to record. That said, there is a tremendous amount of creativity that can be achieved with Reason.
 
.
permalink   colab Mon, Mar 2, 2009 @ 11:04 AM
No worries. :)