inTENtions Remix Event
skip
Home » People » BarryMorgan » Fading Things » Reviews

Reviews for "Fading Things"

Fading Things
by BarryMorgan
Recommends (15)
Fri, Nov 19, 2010 @ 11:07 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 1:05 AM
Cool, Barry, Very nostalgic. Flashing on many top pop sounds from the late 60s and early 70s.
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 8:41 AM
Thank you my friend. I guess I’m dating myself a bit, haha. The 60’s and 70’s were my “glory” years (you can tell I’m an old goat) so the influence is hard to remove. Thanks for your kind words.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 5:12 AM
I really, really like it Barry. The addition of the tremolo guitar is something I wish I’d thought of, and the change up to the piano is perfect. Not sure what you did with my voice, but you brought life back into that too. I love it.
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 8:45 AM
I’m glad you liked it. Your voice is easy to work with….I consider your vocals to be some of the best I’ve heard. I love the sound of a Strat with tremolo on it, and thought it fit well. I’m just thrilled you posted this jewel and allowed the community to have some fun with your work. Thanks for your very kind words.
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 8:29 AM
an outstanding track. classic, beautifully played & mixed.
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 8:46 AM
Thanks so much Panu. I really appreciate your praise. The Admiral’s vocals can make anyone sound good. Again, thanks for your nice review.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 3:54 AM
Great song, great production. My overall gripe would only be that I feel the drums are a bit thin, very 90’s yamaha. Not that they take away from the musicality of it all. Very enjoyable track to my ears.
 
.
permalink   BarryMorgan Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 11:35 AM
Thanks Scott. I’m not a drummer and I use my midi and EZDrummer to “build” my beats. I wish I was more proficient. Maybe doubling the drum track would give it more body? Anyway, thanks so much for the constructive feedback.
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 10:58 PM
the music serves the text, like an old professional butler. If the word in our time a negative taste are produced, I mean that in a completely positive sense. Your music with the text in a pleasant manner. It refers to the feelings of the text, but does not try to dominate. I like that.

cordially
J├╝rgen
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 28, 2011 @ 3:39 AM
Barry this is wonderful and a great mix as well!
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Wed, May 2, 2012 @ 8:36 PM
wonderful tune all around,goin’ in2 heavy rotation!
Jammy
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 6, 2013 @ 12:39 PM
Fantastic Music

I have used your music in a project to program a “music video”.

It is available for Android devices (Phones, Tablets, TV sticks etc.) on the Play Store here -

https://play.google.com/sto...

or just search for JammySoft on the Google Play Store.

It is also available for the PC here

http://www.weejammy.com/agk...

Please note, these are computer programs not traditional videos.

Hope you like it.